Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results
New Search
Search all record types where
  • keyword(s): Homecoming

Showing Results: 1 - 8 of 8

Alumni Association Photograph Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 47
Scope and Contents This collection contains black and white as well as color prints, negatives, and slides of photographs collected by the William & Mary Alumni Association for various events on the William & Mary campus. The bulk of the photographs concern events related to Homecoming including the parade, class reunions, and the Sunset Ceremony. The collection also contains photographs of Commencement, athletic events, photographs produced for the Alumni Gazette and...
Dates: 1960-2010; Majority of material found in 1970-1990
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Class of 1925 Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: UA 123
Scope and Contents

The scrapbook consists of loose pages compiled by Jim Campbell about the 50th reunion of the William and Mary class of 1925, the class's participation at Commencement in 1975, and the awarding of Alumni Medallions to Jim and Dorothy Campbell.

Dates: 1975
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Emily Harrell Lynch Papers, 1938-1946

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.040
Scope and Contents Twenty-seven photographs and four newspaper clippings belonging to Emily Harrell Lynch, William & Mary class of 1942. Typical student activities are documented include sports such as football and Homecoming Parades, May Day, Christmas, initiations, college buildings, and other typical college activities. Box 1 contains the newspaper clippings and box 2 contains the photographs. Acc. 2012.337 includes a photograph of Lynch, Dorothy Griffin, Frances Poarch, and Harriet Murray,...
Dates: 1938-1946
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Robert E. Gatten, Jr. Photograph Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.019
Scope and Contents

This collection includes 35 mm negatives, 2.25 x 2.25 negatives, 4 x 5 negatives, contact sheets, and prints taken by College of William and Mary Student Robert E. Gatten, Jr. between 1962-1970. Subjects include faculty and staff, students, campus buildings, student activities, Homecoming, Commencement, and athletics.

Dates: 1962-1970
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

William and Mary Choir Alumni Reunion Photo Album

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.016
Scope and Contents

This collection is composed of one binder containing photographs of the College of William and Mary Choir reunion held to honor retired choir director Dr. Carl A. "Pappy" Fehr, June 10-12, 1983. The collection also includes five folders of negatives.

Dates: 1983
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Alumni Band Organization Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 271
Scope and Contents This collection contains a substantial record of the administrative aspects of the Alumni Band Organization (ABO). Although the bulk of the records are related to this aspect of the ABO, the records are incomplete in several areas. However, the organization is in the process of collecting their records for donation to the University Archives and these gaps will likely be filled in the future. The records of the group are exhaustive in regards to the newsletters published by the group....
Dates: 1986-2012; Majority of material found in 1986-2000
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

William and Mary Choir Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/02/UA 7.065
Scope and Contents This collection consists of scrapbooks, photographs, programs, and other material relating to the William and Mary Choir at the College of William and Mary. Some of the records included in this collection pertain to the Women's Chorus and the Botetourt Chamber Singers, an a capella student organization at the College of William and Mary. The scrapbooks contain clippings, programs, and photographs of performances and other activities by the group during the academic year. A few of the...
Dates: 1974-2014; Majority of material found in 1982-2000
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Thomas L. Williams collection

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00254
Scope and Contents

The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.

Dates: Circa 1940-1990
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Photographs X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
College of William and Mary--Students 3
Correspondence 3
Homecoming 3
Negatives 3
Slides (photographs) 3
∨ more
Athletics 2
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Scrapbooks 2
Artifacts 1
Athletics--Football 1
Buildings and Grounds--Barrett Hall 1
Buildings and Grounds--Chandler Hall 1
Buildings and Grounds--Trinkle Hall 1
Buildings and Grounds--Washington Hall 1
Choir of the College of William and Mary (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Choirs (Music)--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Christmas Activities 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 1
College of William and Mary--Maps, Pictorial 1
Colonial Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Colonial Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.)--Maps, Pictorial 1
Commencement--1975 1
Financial records 1
Jamestown (Va.)--Photographs 1
Mathematics--Study and Teaching 1
May Day 1
Musical groups 1
Newsletters 1
Postcards 1
Posters 1
Printed ephemera 1
Programs 1
Student Initiation 1
Tickets 1
Virginia--History--20th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 4
Choir and Chorus 2
Society of the Alumni 2
William and Mary Choir 2
Alumni Band Organization. 1
∨ more
Campbell, James Jr. 1
College of William and Mary. Alumni Association 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Mathematics 1
Colonial Echo 1
Concert Band 1
Fehr, Carl A 1
Gatten, Robert E., Jr. 1
Griffin, Dorothy Virginia 1
Jones, Mary Coleman (Molly) 1
Lynch, Emily Harrell 1
Murray, Harriett Elizabeth 1
Paschall, Davis Young, 1911-2001 1
Poarche, Frances Elizabeth 1
Williams, Thomas L. 1
+ ∧ less