Emily Harrell Lynch Papers, 1938-1946
Scope and Contents
Twenty-seven photographs and four newspaper clippings belonging to Emily Harrell Lynch, William & Mary class of 1942. Typical student activities are documented include sports such as football and Homecoming Parades, May Day, Christmas, initiations, college buildings, and other typical college activities. Box 1 contains the newspaper clippings and box 2 contains the photographs.
Acc. 2012.337 includes a photograph of Lynch, Dorothy Griffin, Frances Poarch, and Harriet Murray, a copy of "Outline of the History of Mathematics" and a mathematics test, and printed material relating to Lynch's graduation in 1942.
- Creation: 1938-1946
- Lynch, Emily Harrell (Person)
Language of Materials
Conditions Governing Access
This collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Conditions Governing Use
Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.
Biographical / Historical
0.40 Linear Feet
Immediate Source of Acquisition
Acc. 1990.056 was received on 7/27/1990
One gray, green, and gold duc cap, circa 1938, was separated from this collection and is now housed and described in the University Archives Artifact Collection. 1908 and 1909 Colonial Echoes and 1941 Course Catalog transferred to the education collection.
Acc. 2012.337 accessioned and minimally processed by Benjamin Bromley in October 2012.
- Guide to the Emily Harrell Lynch Papers
- Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
- Language of description
- Script of description
- Language of description note