Search all record types where
- keyword(s): Homecoming
Showing Results: 1 - 9 of 9
Class of 1925 Scrapbook
Collection
Identifier: UA 123
Scope and Contents
The scrapbook consists of loose pages compiled by Jim Campbell about the 50th reunion of the William and Mary class of 1925, the class's participation at Commencement in 1975, and the awarding of Alumni Medallions to Jim and Dorothy Campbell.
Dates:
1975
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Alexander Kallos Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 6.011
Scope and Contents
Acc. 1986.22: This collection contains files dealing primarily with Professor Kallos' role in special events like commencements, Charter Days, homecomings, convocations, etc. Box 1 contains materials on Charter Days, convocations, and graduation ceremonies. Box 2 contains materials on graduation ceremonies and homecomings. Box 3 contains materials on inaugurations and the dedication of Phi Beta Kappa Memorial Hall.Acc. 2008.145 includes papers and articles from the career of...
Dates:
1939-1959
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William and Mary Gay and Lesbian Alumni/ae (GALA), Inc. Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 42
Scope and Contents
This collection encompasses the records of the organization William and Mary Gay and Lesbian Alumni/ae (GALA) founded in 1986. Materials in the collection date from before the organization's founding to the present, with the majority of the material covering the years 1986 through 1992. The earliest records were maintained and created by Stephen Snell and George Greenia. The major issues covered include the founding of the organization, initial battles for recognition by the William and Mary...
Dates:
1981-2015; Majority of material found in 1986-2015
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Alumni Association Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 80
Scope and Contents
The records of the Alumni Association of the College of William and Mary include office files, material from select Executive Secretaries, meeting minutes, publications, correspondence, and other material documenting the activities of the William & Mary Alumni Association as well as the College of William & Mary's history and alumni more generally.
Dates:
1833-2014; Majority of material found in 1950-2005
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Office of the President Timothy J. Sullivan records
Collection
Identifier: UA 2.18
Scope and Contents
Portions of this collection are stored off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Please consult staff for assistance. This collection includes subject files, speeches, and other material from the administration of College of William and Mary President Timothy J. Sullivan. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here. Consult a...
Dates:
1992-2005; Majority of material found in 1992-2005
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Weldon E. Lewis, Jr. Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2007.42
Scope and Contents
This is a collection of letters written mainly by Sgt. Weldon Eli Lewis, Jr. while he served in the 5th and 7th Army during World War II. He was in the Special Platoon of the company called Contact Platoon. The majority of the letters are written by Sgt. Weldon E. Lewis to his wife, Madge Colglazier Lewis. Some letters are written by Sgt. Lewis to his son, Weldon E. Lewis, III, his parents, Mr. and Mrs. Weldon E. Lewis and his in-laws, Mr. and Mrs. Carl M. Colglazier. A few letters were...
Dates:
1943-1945; Majority of material found in 1943-1945
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Alumni Band Organization Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 271
Scope and Contents
This collection contains a substantial record of the administrative aspects of the Alumni Band Organization (ABO). Although the bulk of the records are related to this aspect of the ABO, the records are incomplete in several areas. However, the organization is in the process of collecting their records for donation to the University Archives and these gaps will likely be filled in the future. The records of the group are exhaustive in regards to the newsletters published by the group....
Dates:
1986-2012; Majority of material found in 1986-2000
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Thomas L. Williams collection
Collection
Identifier: MS 00254
Scope and Contents
The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.
Dates:
Circa 1940-1990
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Order of the White Jacket Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.012
Scope and Contents
This collection includes newsletters, minutes, membership rosters, correspondence, fliers, photographs, and other materials relating to the College of William and Mary Alumni Association interest group the Order of the White Jacket and its student group. Much of the material in box 1 is from the student group for the Order of the White Jacket. The collection also includes a member's white jacket, resolutions from the Society of the Alumni and Governor Douglas Wilder marking the group's 20th...
Dates:
1972-2000; Majority of material found in 1972-2000
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center