Search all record types where
- keyword(s): Homecoming
Showing Results: 26 - 50 of 60
Hugh Haynie Papers
Collection
Identifier: MS 00219
Scope and Contents
Acc. 1997.12: 12 reels of microfilm of Hugh Haynie cartoons and 3 volumes of indexes of people, subjects, symbols, etc. going back to 1974. Acc. 1997.20: 25 cartoons, mostly originals and from the 1960s, by Hugh Haynie. Acc. 1997.44: 17 boxes of Hugh Haynie cartoons numbering approximately 5600 individual cartoons, a portion of which are copies. Acc. 1999.28: Four sketches and cartoons by Hugh Haynie. Included are two framed cartoons, a pair of men in zoot...
Dates:
1962-1996
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Alumni Band Organization Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 271
Scope and Contents
This collection contains a substantial record of the administrative aspects of the Alumni Band Organization (ABO). Although the bulk of the records are related to this aspect of the ABO, the records are incomplete in several areas. However, the organization is in the process of collecting their records for donation to the University Archives and these gaps will likely be filled in the future. The records of the group are exhaustive in regards to the newsletters published by the group....
Dates:
1986-2012; Majority of material found in 1986-2000
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Department of Music records
Collection
Identifier: UA 212
Scope and Contents
The collection includes fliers, announcements, programs, newsletters, and audio-visual material generated by the Department of Music at William and Mary. Topics document departmental business, visiting performers, recitals and performances by college students and faculty, choir, ensembles, Ewell Concert Series, Jazz Combo, and the Gallery Players.
Dates:
1920-2019
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William and Mary Choir Records
Collection
Identifier: 00/05/02/UA 7.065
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of scrapbooks, photographs, programs, and other material relating to the William and Mary Choir at the College of William and Mary. Some of the records included in this collection pertain to the Women's Chorus and the Botetourt Chamber Singers, an a capella student organization at the College of William and Mary. The scrapbooks contain clippings, programs, and photographs of performances and other activities by the group during the academic year. A few of the...
Dates:
1974-2014; Majority of material found in 1982-2000
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Beverly Simonton Kelly Letters
Collection
Identifier: UA 5.233
Scope and Contents
This collection includes letters written by Beverly Simonton Kelly to her parents from her freshman year at William & Mary in 1949, until her graduation in 1953. Her letters mention and/or discuss a number of subjects, including (but not limited to) registration, purchasing her Duc cap for $1.00, her first curtsy to Lord Botetourt, freshman customs, the honor system, her class schedules, cost of books, social rules for women, the campus, social events and activities,...
Dates:
1949-1953, 1998
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
John D. Haskell papers
Collection
Identifier: MS 2011.268
Scope and Contents
The John D. Haskell papers contains general professional and personal papers documenting the life of John D. Haskell from 1941-2022. Papers primarily contain post-retirement personal correspondence from 2006-2022, as well as correspondence from his years as Librarian of the University of Maryland Baltimore County (1965-1969) as well as compiler of the Massachusetts, Maine, and New Hampshire bibliographies documenting New England History. The bibliographies were accumulated as a part of the...
Dates:
1941-2022
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Thomas L. Williams collection
Collection
Identifier: MS 00254
Scope and Contents
The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.
Dates:
Circa 1940-1990
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Order of the White Jacket Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.012
Scope and Contents
This collection includes newsletters, minutes, membership rosters, correspondence, fliers, photographs, and other materials relating to the College of William and Mary Alumni Association interest group the Order of the White Jacket and its student group. Much of the material in box 1 is from the student group for the Order of the White Jacket. The collection also includes a member's white jacket, resolutions from the Society of the Alumni and Governor Douglas Wilder marking the group's 20th...
Dates:
1972-2000; Majority of material found in 1972-2000
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
University Events records
Collection
Identifier: UA 389
Scope and Contents
The collection includes materials such as audio-visual files and artifacts documenting the activities of the University Events at William & Mary.
Dates:
2018-2023
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William & Mary Women: 100 Years of Co-education collection
Collection
Identifier: UA 394
Scope and Contents
Correspondence, budget plans, and other documents that correspond with the planning for the 100th Anniversary of Women.
Dates:
2015-2018
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Homecoming, 1953
File — Oversize_folder 67
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes print and some digital photographs of campus buildings, events, activities, subjects, and individuals, including alumni, faculty and staff, administrators, and visitors to campus. It is important to note that if looking for a specific person, such as Margaret Thatcher, to look not only for that person's name but to also look at photographs from events that person likely attended, such as Charter Day and Commencement. The same should be said for subjects,...
Dates:
1953
Homecoming, 1964
File — Box 87, Folder: 10
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes print and some digital photographs of campus buildings, events, activities, subjects, and individuals, including alumni, faculty and staff, administrators, and visitors to campus. It is important to note that if looking for a specific person, such as Margaret Thatcher, to look not only for that person's name but to also look at photographs from events that person likely attended, such as Charter Day and Commencement. The same should be said for subjects,...
Dates:
1964
Box 12
File — Box 12
Scope and Contents
Subjects: Band Practice, Homecoming (1993)
Dates:
circa 1971-2008
Box 13
File — Box 13
Scope and Contents
Subjects: Homecoming (1994, 1999), Bruce Hornsby, Peter Jennings, "Jeopardy," Law School, Logo, College Mace
Dates:
circa 1971-2008
Flight School - Honors Program
File — Cabinet 4, Drawer 4
Scope and Contents
Flight School, 1786-1932Flight School, 1933-1936Flight School, 1941-Food ServicesFranklin ProjectFraternitiesFraternities – Service – Alpha Phi OmegaFraternities – Social – Alpha Phi AlphaFraternities – Social – Beta Theta PiFraternities – Social – Delta PhiFraternities – Social – Kappa AlphaFraternities – Social – Kappa SigmaFraternities – Social –...
Dates:
Existence: since circa early 1980's
Box 25
File — Box 25
Scope and Contents
Binders of photographs of campus events, including Homecoming, buildings, and people for year 2000
Dates:
1960-2010; Majority of material found in 1970-1990
Box 27
File — Box 27
Scope and Contents
Binders of photographs from 1997, 1998 of Homecoming, campus activities, buildings, etc.
Dates:
1960-2010; Majority of material found in 1970-1990
Box 20
File — Box 20
Scope and Contents
Subjects: Aerial Views, Art studio at Lake Matoaka, Brafferton, President's House, Ewell Hall, Fine Arts Building, Homecoming, Swem Library, Wren Building, Prince Charles' 1981 visit
Dates:
circa 1971-2008
Negatives
File — Box 41
Scope and Contents
P1998.712-750-2003.29, Athletics, Sunken Garden, Wendy Reves, Reves Center, Homecoming, Swem Library Storage, Burgesses Day 1981, Black Student Organization, Black Student Union, Muscarelle Museum, Commencement, Move-In Day
Dates:
circa 1950-2005
Binder 17: Contact Sheets 9515-9786, 2000 May-September
File — Volume Binder 17
Scope and Contents
Subjects: Commencement, Nahum Zobin, Michelle Ragsdale, Wren Building Renovations, Leesa Woods, Bretta Lewis, Carmeline Zimmer, Stephen Ndegwa, Sam Sadler, Ginger Ambler, Announcement of New Town, Press Conference to announce new Basketball Coach Rick Boyages, Students, Snow, Homecoming 1999, Men's Soccer, Lake Matoaka, Christopher Wren Association, Adair Gym, Shiwei Zhang, Owners of Aromas, Employee Appreciation Day, Tim Sullivan, Gillian Cell, Yana van der Meulen Rodgers, Bob Hannafin,...
Dates:
2000 May-September
Box 1
File — Box 1
Scope and Contents
Subjects: Africa, AIDS Ribbon, Scott Glenn, Order of the White Jacket, Anthropology-Discovery, Mark Hinders, Area Attractions, Ash Lawn-Highland, Athletics, Baseball players, Cheerleading, Football, Epson Ivy Bowl, Lacrosse, NCAA Shoot at Homecoming (1993), Plumeri Park, Rugby Players, William & Mary Bus
Dates:
circa 1971-2008
Box 11
File — Box 11
Scope and Contents
Subjects: Margaret Saha, Howard Scammon, Rodney Smolla, J. Stanfield, Ann Marie Stock, Tim Sullivan, Talbot Taylor, Virginia Torczon, Theatre & Speech Dept. Faculty, John Thelin, Joyce Van Tassel-Baska, Deborah Ventis, Anne Verplanck, Larry Wiseman, L. Donelson Wright, Rita Wright, Fossil, Fraternity Party, Homecoming
Dates:
circa 1971-2008
Binder 15: Contact Sheets 9035-9247, 1999 July-December
File — Volume Binder 15
Scope and Contents
Subjects: Youth Soccer, Patrick Shannon, Kiwanis, Convocation, Drew Stelljes, Mary Schilling, Heizo Takenaka, Poul Olson and Study Abroad in Ghana, Tim Sullivan, Christine Niehaus, Susanna Yunker, Zia-Ur Rahman, Swem Library Construction, Bonnie Willard, Donald Patten, Robert Roberson, Carole Chappell, Belden H. Bell, Wren Organ, Volunteer Fair, Supercomputer in Jones Hall, Students, Board of Visitors, Football, Cheerleaders, Rick Nahm, Muscarelle Museum, Leadership Award Winners, Choir...
Dates:
1999 July-December
Binder 5: Contact Sheets 6071-6417, 1992 March-1993 January
File — Volume Binder 5
Scope and Contents
Subjects: Child Care Center, Lettie Pate Whitehead Evans Graduate Student Housing Complex, Kiwanis Members, Order of the White Jacket, School of Education, Richard Sherman, Student Alumni Liaison Council, Faculty Senate, Davis Y. Paschall, Howard Scammon, Roger Sherman, Robert Gates, Timothy Sullivan Presidential Announcement, Football Reunion, Alumni Society (Event, Board Members), Bob Scholnick, Admission Viewbook Students, Timothy Sullivan, Reginald Clark (Assistant to the President),...
Dates:
1992 March-1993 January
Binder 6: Contact Sheets 6422-6822, 1993 February-1994 January
File — Volume Binder 6
Scope and Contents
Subjects: Charter Day, Athletic Department Poster (Cover of Football History Book), Basketball, Yule Log, Tercentenary Quilt, Students in Lab, Timothy Sullivan, President's House Tour for Garden Week, Reves Center Lecture, King & Queen Ball, Choir, Meese Debate, Lynn Redgrave, S. Dean Olson, Reves Center Sign and Students, University Center, Wally Riley, Jon Lever, Center for Gifted Education Opening Reception, Medallion given to University of Aberdeen, Herrington J. Bryce, Prince...
Dates:
1993 February-1994 January