Special Collections Research Center

Scope and Contents From the Series: This series contains records from the end of President Thomas Graves' administration, the administration of Acting President George Healy, and the beginning of President Paul Verkuil's administration in 1984-1986. This accession has not yet been rehoused or reviewed by staff. This collection contains material which may be restricted related to personnel matters, student records, or other reasons. A Special Collections Research Center staff member must review the collection for restricted...

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains records from the President's Office from 1985-1986.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains records from the President's Office from 1988-1989. This accession has not yet been rehoused or reviewed by staff. This collection contains material which may be restricted related to personnel matters, student records, or other reasons. A Special Collections Research Center staff member must review the collection for restricted material before any researchers may use the collection. Consult a staff member for assistance.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains records from the President's Office from 1988-1989. This accession has not yet been rehoused or reviewed by staff. This collection contains material which may be restricted related to personnel matters, student records, or other reasons. A Special Collections Research Center staff member must review the collection for restricted material before any researchers may use the collection. Consult a staff member for assistance.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Acc. 1992.026 contains records from the President's Office from 1988-1990.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Acc. 1993.23 contains records from the President's Office from 1990-1991.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Material on William & Mary events (both on and off campus), dedications, William & Mary President inaugurations and Christmas cards, Plumeri House renovations, and Campaign for William & Mary. Includes programs and planning material. Audio-visual material on William & Mary events (DVD's, VCR tapes, cassette tapes and floppy disks), and 2 medallions.

Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents One VHS videotape of tribe football highlights from 1990-1991. Sticky note on sleeve says "Poor quality tape". Acc. 2013.274.079

Scope and Contents Athletics - CheerleadingAthletics - Cheers & Fight SongsAthletics - Cross Country Athletics - FencingAthletics - Field HockeyAthletics - FootballAthletics - Football, 1900-1937Athletics - Football, 1938-1939Athletics - Football, 1940-1967Athletics - Football, 1980-1988Athletics - Football, 1989Athletics - Football, 1990-1999Athletics - Football,...

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains records from the President's Office from 1973-1980.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Acc. 1991.054 consists of three boxes of photographs of individual students, information and photographs of student groups and activities, scenes of campus and the surrounding area, and occasionally administrators and faculty during 1986-1987.

Scope and Contents

vs NC State

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains records from the President's Office from 1983-1984. These include correspondence and publications.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains records from the President's Office from 1983-1984. These include correspondence and publications.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains records from the President's Office from 1983-1984. These include correspondence and publications.

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Department of Athletics records includes files of the Athletic Association, publicity, printed material, publications, statistics, schedules and ephemera.

Scope and Contents From the Collection: The collection includes print and some digital photographs of campus buildings, events, activities, subjects, and individuals, including alumni, faculty and staff, administrators, and visitors to campus. It is important to note that if looking for a specific person, such as Margaret Thatcher, to look not only for that person's name but to also look at photographs from events that person likely attended, such as Charter Day and Commencement. The same should be said for subjects,...

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection includes several publications, including the football handbook, yearbook, and media guides, as well as game programs. It also includes general files.

Audiovisual material can be found in the University Archives Audiovisual Collection. In time, they will be intellectually reunited with this collection.

Scope and Contents

One white plastic tumbler. It marks the 100th anniversary of William and Mary football; sponsored by Hardee's restaurant. Image available at https://www.flickr.com/photos/scrc/3084647291/. Located in Dec Obj S2, SS4, Box 7. UA 2007.027

Scope and Contents

One white metal sign listing home and away games of the College of William and Mary football team. The Indian head logo is pictured. The sign is 12.5in x5in. It is in excellent condition. A second plaque in fair condition with some damage is also available. Located in Dec Obj S2, SS4. UA1984.080

Scope and Contents

One plastic black ashtray. A brown football with green and gold laces is in the center. The ashtray plays the College of William and Mary's Alma Mater.  The ashtry is 7in (width). As of April 13, 2010, the music box components were functioning.  A recording of the ashtray is available at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ly_rlbhvARM. Located in Dec Obj S2, SS4. UA 1994.025

Scope and Contents

One magnet of the 2008 William and Mary football team schedule of games.Located in Dec Obj S2, SS4. UA 2008.076

Scope and Contents Scope and ContentsOne magnet shaped like a College of William and Mary football helmet announcing the 2009 home schedule for the football team. The schedule includes games against Central Connecticut State on September 12, Delaware on September 26, James Madison on October 24, Towson on November 7, and New Hampshire on November 14. The helmet is a khaki color with "Tribe" written across it in green and silver. The magnet is approximately 5.3in x 4.125in and is in great condition....

Scope and Contents

One magnet featuring the home game schedule for the William and Mary football team during the 2005 season.The magnet was sponsored by the William and Mary Bookstore. It features four football players in a line formation with the slogan "Lay it on the Line." It is approximately 7in. x 4in. and is in fair condition. Located in Dec Obj S2, SS4. UA 2010.544

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains subject files from the Office of the President from 2003-2004. This accession is restricted pending review by staff.