Search all record types where
- keyword(s): Cary Field
Showing Results: 1 - 7 of 7
Amos Alonzo Stagg Society Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 188
Scope and Contents
The collection includes correspondence, news clippings, and planning documents and drafts of the Amos Alonzo Stagg Society. The group was formed to prevent the proposed expansion of Cary Field Stadium (now known as Zable Stadium) and thereby bring the College of William and Mary into division 1 college football.
Dates:
1979-1980; Majority of material found in 1979
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Cabell Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 C12
Scope and Contents
Accounts, surveys and correspondence, chiefly 1743-1823, of members of the Cabell family of Albemarle and Amherst counties, Virginia.Includes accounts and land transactions, 1733-1754, of Dr. William Cabell (1699-1774) as well as letters written to him concerning medical treatment.Also includes accounts, surveys of Amherst County and correspondence with commission merchants of William Cabell (1730-1798); and surveyor's license and surveys of William Cabell (b....
Dates:
1693-1913; Majority of material found in 1743-1823
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Backdrop Club - Buildings & Grounds (Ceramics Studio)
File — Cabinet 2, Drawer 1
Scope and Contents
Backdrop ClubBandBands Baptist Student UnionBellini Lecture SeriesBias Incident Reporting SystemBicentennial ActivitiesBike InitiativeBiology DepartmentBirthnight BallBlack Student Leadership DevelopmentBlack Student OrganizationBoard of Faculty CompensationBoard of Visitors, 1693-1903Board of Visitors, 1906-1949...
Dates:
Existence: since circa early 1980's
Box 2
File — Box 2
Scope and Contents
Subjects: Women's Softball, Hans Ackerman, Botetourt Medallion, Rhodes Scholars, Borgenicht and Kambis, Aerial Views of Campus, Alumni House, Andrews Hall, Applied Science Lab, Barksdale Field, Barrett Hall, Blow Hall, Bookstore Brochure, Brafferton, Cafeteria, Cary Field, Cheese Shop, Colonial Williamsburg, the Commons, Crim Dell
Dates:
circa 1971-2008
Binder 10: Contact Sheets 7674-7915, 1996 March-November
File — Volume Binder 10
Scope and Contents
Subjects: Davis Y. Paschall honored with sundial made by George Crawford, Tucker Hall, Rogers Hall, Charles F. Hobson, Flourishing Faith Story, Michael Clark, Atrium, Fred Lederer, James Blair Drive, School of Business, Ann Moore, Student Assembly President Swearing-In, Terry Driscoll, Multicultural Affairs Fashion Show, Joe Agee, National Center for State Courts, School of Education, Patrick Hayes Writers' Festival, Campus Telephone Operators, Stefan Raab, Colonial Relays, Reves Center,...
Dates:
1996 March-November
Binder 3: Contact Sheets 5400-5747, 1989 August-1990 September
File — Volume Binder 3
Scope and Contents
Subjects: President's Council (multiple functions), Visit by the President of South Korea Roh Tae-woo, Gandhi Lecture (Mario Zamora), Alumni Medallion Recipients, Miller Court Dedication, School of Business Medallion Presentation (T. C. Clarke, Melvin Schiavelli, John Jamison), Bob Clay (Class of 1968), Paul Verkuil Dinner in the Wren Building, David Lutzer, Snow Scenes (Wren Building, Alumni House, President's House), Nathan Altshuler, Norman F. Barka, Ken Kambis, Blow Hall Renovation,...
Dates:
1989 August-1990 September
Binder 4: Contact Sheets 5749-6070, 1991 January-1992 February
File — Volume Binder 4
Scope and Contents
Subjects: EMBA, Historic Campus, Tucker Hall, Tyler Hall, Campus Center, Bookstore (Taliaferro Hall), Black Student Leadership Conference (Stallings), School of Business MBA Speaker with Al Page, Martin Luther King Day (Carroll Hardy, Paul Verkuil, Public Service Award), Students Support the Troops their Families, Development Reception, Regional Campaign Celebration (Los Angeles), Gerald Johnson, Hans C. von Baeyer, Randolph A. Coleman, Lawrence Wiseman, Alfred N. Page, Emeric Fischer, Ron...
Dates:
1991 January-1992 February