Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results
New Search
Search collections where
  • keyword(s): "williamsburg historic records association"

Showing Results: 1 - 9 of 9

Elizabeth Nunn Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1991.51 and 2000.33
Scope and Contents

Papers of Elizabeth Nunn, an elementary school teacher in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Dates: 1931-1975
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.29
Scope and Contents

Papers, 1909-1966, relating to institutions in Williamsburg, Virginia including William and Mary, Matthew Whaley School and Bruton Parish Church collected by Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough.

Dates: 1909-1966
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

S. F. (Bill) Royall, Jr. papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.351
Scope and Contents

The papers of S.F. Bill Royall, Jr. contain a variety of personal material and ephemera, much of it related to Williamsburg, Virginia. The collection includes samples of printing from Bill Royall's press relating to Williamsburg organizations and events such as tags, calendars, posters, programs, stickers, flyers, bulletins and other items.

Dates: 1883-1979
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Janet C. Kimbrough Williamsburg Area History Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1985.50, 1991.36 and 1993.06
Scope and Contents

Collection of material about Williamsburg, Virginia area history including Colonial Williamsburg Foundaton, Williamsburg Public Library, "Model" school of Williamsburg, Yorktown Bicentennial, Bundles for Britain and more.  Includes photographs of family and friends, many set in Williamsburg, and photograph of dedication of the Confederate Monument on the Palace Green.

Dates: 1873-1994
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Guy Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett.  Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...
Dates: 1900-1988
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Robb-Bernard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 R54
Scope and Contents Papers, 1800-1901, of and relating to John Hipkins and John Hipkins Bernard (mostly accounts); of and relating to members of the Hipkins, Bernard and Robb families; and relating to the Hipkins-Bernard-Robb home "Rose Hill," Caroline County, Va. (later renamed "Gay Mont") and to Bernard's lands in Alabama, Texas and Arkansas. Includes diaries, correspondence, poems, accounts and account books of women (Elizabeth Hipkins, Jane Gay Robertson Bernard, and Helen Struan Bernard Robb); and legal...
Dates: 1665-2001; Majority of material found in 1850-1950
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Camp Peary collection

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00280
Scope and Contents

Collection of materials relating to Camp Peary when it was formed as a Seabee training center for the United States Construction Battalions during World War II. Materials include postcards, information sheets, pamphlets, blank stationery, military dog tag, menu cards, "Bee Lines" and "Peary Scope" newsletters, ephemera, and a red satin pillow cover with gold fringe.

Dates: 1943-1944
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Lady Nancy Astor Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00631
Scope and Contents

18 Letters and notes, 1927-1956, from Nancy Astor, London, Taplow, and Plymouth, England, to Lilly Harrison Hill Smith Bradbury in Upperville, Virginia. Collection includes two photos of Nancy Astor, not originating with the correspondence. Lilly Harrison Hill Smith Bradbury and Nancy Astor were childhood friends.

Dates: 1927-1956
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Thomas E. Pugh Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00005
Scope and Contents The papers of Rev. Thomas E. Pugh, who was the minister of the Williamsburg Baptist Church in Williamsburg, Virginia from 1952-1981. Collection includes both personal and ministerial related material.  Early photograph albums show Pugh's childhood but his correspondence and papers begin with his student days at the University of Richmond in 1940.  He attended Crozer Theological Seminary and Harvard University Chaplain School before becoming an Army Chaplain in 1944.  His first...
Dates: 1914-2001; Majority of material found in 1941-1998
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: World War, 1939-1945 X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 8
Photographs 7
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 5
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 5
World War, 1939-1945 5
∨ more
Pamphlets 4
Programs 4
Scrapbooks 4
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 3
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 3
American Red Cross--History--World War II period 2
Books 2
Broadsides 2
Clippings (information artifacts) 2
Diaries 2
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 2
Newspapers 2
Reports 2
Virginia--Genealogy 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 2
Yearbooks 2
Account books 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 1
Alabama--History--19th century 1
Baptist Church--Virginia--History 1
Baptists--United States--Clergy 1
Battleships--United States--History 1
Booklets 1
Business records 1
Canada--Description and travel 1
Caroline County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Caroline County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Chandler Court (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Chaplains, Military--United States--20th century 1
Chemical warfare--United States--History--20th century. 1
Christmas cards 1
Church bulletins 1
Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
Confederate Memorial (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Essays 1
Financial records 1
Genealogy 1
Germany--History--Allied occupation, 1945- 1
Great Britain--Buckinghamshire--Taplow--Cliveden 1
Invitations 1
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Legal documents 1
Maine--Description and travel 1
Membership lists 1
Minutes 1
Newsletters 1
Norge (Va.)--History 1
Notebooks 1
Obituaries 1
Oral histories 1
Ordinance 1
Philippines--History 1
Poems 1
Printed ephemera 1
Printers--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Research Papers 1
Schools--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Sermons 1
Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
Tax stamp 1
Toano (Va.) 1
United States--Armed Services--Medical Care 1
United States--Women--History 1
University of Richmond. Richmond College--History 1
Vietnam War, 1961-1975 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Planning Commission 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Colonial Period--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--World War, 1939-1945 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Hospital 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Utilities 1
Women teachers 1
Women--Education--Virginia--History 1
Women--History--Virginia 1
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 1
World War, 1914-1918 1
World War, 1939-1945--Chaplains 1
World War, 1939-1945--Europe--Great Britain--Plymouth 1
World War, 1939-1945--European Front 1
World War, 1939-1945--Japan 1
World War, 1939-1945--Pacific Area 1
World War, 1939-1945--United States 1
World War, 1939-1945--Women--United States 1
Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
York County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--Siege, 1781--Centennial celebrations, etc 1
Zoning ordinances 1
+ ∧ less
 
Language
Dutch; Flemish 1
French 1
 
Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 6
American Red Cross 2
Camp Peary (Va.) 2
College of William and Mary. 2
College of William and Mary. School of Education 2
∨ more
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 2
American Association of University Women 1
American Chemical Society 1
Astor, Nancy Witcher Langhorne Astor, Viscountess, 1879-1964 1
Barlowe, Cynthia Beverly Tucker Kimbrough 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
Bernard Family 1
Bradbury, Lilly Harrison Hill Smith 1
Bright, Robert Southall, 1872-1947 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Bundles for Britain, Inc 1
Coleman family 1
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 1
Crozer Theological Seminary 1
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 1
Guy family 1
Guy family. 1
Guy, Gladys Elizabeth Bennett 1
Guy, William George 1
Hipkins family 1
Kimbrough, Janet C 1
Kimbrough, Janet C. (Janet Coleman) 1
Kimbrough, Raymond, 1889-1993 1
Nott, Edward (Governor) 1
Pugh family 1
Pugh, Thomas E., 1917-2006 1
Robb family 1
Robb-Bernard family 1
Shaw, Bernard 1
Taylor, John, 1753-1824 1
The Model School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Tompkins, Sally Louisa, 1833-1916 1
United Nations Food and Agricultural Organization 1
United Service Organizations (U.S.) 1
United States. Navy. Seabees 1
Upton family 1
Verkuil, Paul R 1
Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Board 1
Wilkinson, Gary 1
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Female Institute (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Woman's Club of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
+ ∧ less