Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results
New Search
Search collections where
  • keyword(s): "williamsburg historic records association"

Showing Results: 1 - 5 of 5

Fay Parr Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2008.50
Scope and Contents

The collection contains papers documenting the lives of the Fay Parr family. The collection also includes Williamsburg ephemera and memorabilia. Other materials contained in the collection includes family photograph albums, press photographs of Williamsburg residents as well as buildings, newspaper clippings of events in Williamsburg, Virginia as well as publications from Williamsburg and other places.

Dates: 1920-2002
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Lee Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01 and Mss. Acc. 1995.27
Scope and Contents Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01, Series 1 - 4: Papers and photographs of the Edward Myers Lee Family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Lee graduated from the College of William and Mary, as did many of his children.  An album has photos of a May Pole in front of the Williamsburg Court House on Duke of Gloucester St. The papers include material for some of his children, particulary Elizabeth Mallory Lee (Mrs. John Walston Henderson), Peticolas Lee (Mrs. Robert Edward Lee), Mary King Lee, and Edward M. Lee. ...
Dates: 1858-1976; Majority of material found in 1900-1950
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Will Molineux collection

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00042
Scope and Contents

Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association. Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux. The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County. Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg as well as the College of William & Mary.

Dates: 1952-2011
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Guy Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett.  Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...
Dates: 1900-1988
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections.  The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of...
Dates: 1858-2015
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs X
  • Subject: Newspapers X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Newspapers 4
Programs 4
Reports 4
Jamestown Festival (1957) 3
Scrapbooks 3
∨ more
Broadsides 2
Calendars 2
Clippings (information artifacts) 2
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
College of William and Mary--Presidents 2
Correspondence 2
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 2
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 2
Invitations 2
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Maps 2
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Notebooks 2
Oral histories 2
Pamphlets 2
Postcards 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 2
Agricultural exhibitions--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--19th century 1
American Red Cross--History--World War II period 1
Announcements 1
Baptist Church--Virginia--History 1
Bibles 1
Bumper Stickers 1
Buttons (information artifacts) 1
Certificates 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Church bulletins 1
Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
Diplomas 1
Drawings and graphics 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Editorials 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 1
Essays 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Genealogy 1
Greeting cards 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown 350th Anniversary 1
Journals (periodicals) 1
Land use--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Legal documents 1
Membership lists 1
Mental illness--Treatment--History 1
Mental illness--Treatment--United States 1
Mental illness--United States 1
Mentally ill--Care 1
Menus 1
Methodist Church--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Microfilms 1
Minutes 1
Norge (Va.)--History 1
Obituaries 1
Occasion for the Arts 1
Ordinance 1
Pen drawing--19th century. 1
Poems 1
Postcards--Virginia 1
Postcards--Virginia--Jamestown 1
Posters 1
Printed ephemera 1
Prints 1
Public libraries--Cultural programs 1
Reporters and reporting. 1
Restaurants--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Signs (declaratory or advertising artifacts) 1
Smithfield (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Speeches 1
Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
Theater 1
Transportation--Virginia 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Virginia--Genealogy 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Planning Commission 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Civic league 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--21st century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Drama 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Maps 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Newspapers 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Post Office 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Restoration 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 4
College of William and Mary. 2
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 2
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
∨ more
American Association of University Women 1
American Red Cross 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
Board of Supervisors of James City County (Va.) 1
Bozarth family 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Busch Gardens (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
City Council of Williamsburg (Va.) 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
Dula family 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 1
Educational and Civic Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Elizabeth II, Queen of Great Britain, 1926- 1
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 1
Guy family 1
Guy family. 1
Guy, Gladys Elizabeth Bennett 1
Guy, William George 1
Jamestown Church 1
Johnson, Lyndon B. (Lyndon Baines), 1908-1973 1
Lee Family 1
Lee family 1
Lee, Edward Myers 1
Lee, Elizabeth Mallory, 1902- 1
Lee, Peticolas, 1904- 1
Mathews, Mary 1
Middle Plantation Agricultural Society (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Miller, Shirley Fout 1
Miss Williamsburg Pageant (Va.) 1
Molineux, Will 1
Mt. Ararat Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Nott, Edward (Governor) 1
Parr, Fay Lyonel, 1913-2008 1
Peninsula News (Toano, Va.) 1
Peninsula Transit Corporation 1
Powell, William Devens 1
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Special Collections Research Center 1
The Palace (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
The Virginia Comedians 1
Unitarian Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
United Service Organizations (U.S.) 1
United States Amateur Ballroom Dancers Association. Chapter #609 (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Verkuil, Paul R 1
Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Board 1
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Virginia Independence Bicentennial Commission 1
Virginia Shakespeare Festival 1
Williamsburg Businessmen's Association (Va.) 1
Williamsburg Female Institute (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Press, Inc 1
Williamsburg Reunion (Va.) 1
Williamsburg Theater (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg-James City County 1
Woman's Club of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
+ ∧ less