Search collections where
- keyword(s): "williamsburg historic records association"
Showing Results: 1 - 4 of 4
J. Randolph Ruffin Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1998.58
Scope and Contents
Papers of J. Randolph Ruffin. Newspaper clippings, brochures, drafts of speeches, correspondence about Virginia history, the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation, and tours directed by J. Randolph Ruffin, Director of Special Events for the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation. Accessions 1998.58 and 1999.22 WHRA.
Dates:
1956-1993
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Rodney B. Taylor Papers
Collection
Identifier: MS 00001
Scope and Contents
Consists of correspondence, printed matter, monographs, ephemera, photographs, and photo negatives relating to Virginia history, with an emphasis on Jamestown. There is also material related to the Matthew Whaley School in Williamsburg, Virginia, and material relating to Taylor's involvement in the Sons of the American Revolution and the Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities. Includes materials related to Lady Astor, Queen Elizabeth's 1957 visit to Jamestown, and...
Dates:
1868-2007; Majority of material found in 1939-2000
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Will Molineux collection
Collection
Identifier: MS 00042
Scope and Contents
Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association. Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux. The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County. Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg as well as the College of William & Mary.
Dates:
1952-2011
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents
This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections. The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of...
Dates:
1858-2015
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center