Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results
New Search
Search collections where
  • keyword(s): "williamsburg historic records association"

Showing Results: 1 - 9 of 9

Mary Elizabeth McGinnis White Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00662
Scope and Contents Papers, 1938-1994, of Mary Elizabeth Maginnes White. Includes Colonial Williamsburg picture ID; bronze medal, 1983 for Summit of Industrialized Nations, 1983 letter thanking her for her efforts in making the Summit successful; photograph, ca 1944, of Mathew Whaley students, photographs, 1994 of 50th reunion of Mathew Whaley students; newspaper clipping, 1994, concerning reunion; invitation and graduation photograph, 1994; program 1994 junior-senior banquet; issue June 5,1944, of the Powder...
Dates: 1938-1994
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Mr. and Mrs. Donald W. Davis Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1994.91
Scope and Contents Items relating to early twentieth-century College of William and Mary, Colonial Williamsburg, and Williamsburg High School. A few items are from the Ayres family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Invitation of Colonial Williamsburg, Incorporated, dated 1935; brochure for Tidewater, Virginia, invitation of The College of William and Mary to address given by Samuel Black McCormick (Chancellor of the University of Pittsburgh), undated; postcard of the Peninsula Bank and Trust Company,...
Dates: 1911-1994; Majority of material found in 1911-1944
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

A. Edwin Kendrew Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01234
Scope and Contents

Pamphlets and brochures from Colonial Williamsburg, plus various invitations and programs for Williamsburg area events.

Dates: 1930s-1950s
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

J. Randolph Ruffin Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1998.58
Scope and Contents

Papers of J. Randolph Ruffin. Newspaper clippings, brochures, drafts of speeches, correspondence about Virginia history, the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation, and tours directed by J. Randolph Ruffin, Director of Special Events for the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation. Accessions 1998.58 and 1999.22 WHRA.

Dates: 1956-1993
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Elizabeth Nunn Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1991.51 and 2000.33
Scope and Contents

Papers of Elizabeth Nunn, an elementary school teacher in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Dates: 1931-1975
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.29
Scope and Contents

Papers, 1909-1966, relating to institutions in Williamsburg, Virginia including William and Mary, Matthew Whaley School and Bruton Parish Church collected by Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough.

Dates: 1909-1966
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Cynthia Barlowe Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2001.19 and 2002.63
Scope and Contents

Collection of photographs, newspaper clippings, publications, postcards and other items relating to Williamsburg, Virginia.

Dates: 1902-2001
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Lee Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01 and Mss. Acc. 1995.27
Scope and Contents Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01, Series 1 - 4: Papers and photographs of the Edward Myers Lee Family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Lee graduated from the College of William and Mary, as did many of his children.  An album has photos of a May Pole in front of the Williamsburg Court House on Duke of Gloucester St. The papers include material for some of his children, particulary Elizabeth Mallory Lee (Mrs. John Walston Henderson), Peticolas Lee (Mrs. Robert Edward Lee), Mary King Lee, and Edward M. Lee. ...
Dates: 1858-1976; Majority of material found in 1900-1950
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Will Molineux collection

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00042
Scope and Contents

Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association. Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux. The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County. Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg as well as the College of William & Mary.

Dates: 1952-2011
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Names: Colonial Williamsburg Foundation X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 7
Photographs 6
Newspapers 5
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 5
Correspondence 4
∨ more
Pamphlets 4
Programs 4
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 4
Reports 3
Clippings (information artifacts) 2
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 2
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 2
Invitations 2
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Jamestown Festival (1957) 2
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Notebooks 2
Obituaries 2
Poems 2
Printed ephemera 2
Scrapbooks 2
Booklets 1
Books 1
Broadsides 1
Business records 1
Buttons (information artifacts) 1
Certificates 1
Charter Day 1
Christmas cards 1
Church bulletins 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
Diplomas 1
Drawings and graphics 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Europe--Description and travel 1
Identity cards 1
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown 350th Anniversary 1
Lecture notes 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Maps 1
Mental illness--Treatment--History 1
Mental illness--Treatment--United States 1
Mental illness--United States 1
Mentally ill--Care 1
Pen drawing--19th century. 1
Photocopies 1
Postcards 1
Speeches 1
Summit of Industrialized Nations (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Toano (Va.) 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Virginia--Description and travel 1
Virginia--History--20th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Buildings, structures, etc 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Hospital 1
Williamsburg Travel Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Women college students 1
Women teachers 1
Women--Education--Virginia 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
World War, 1939-1945--United States 1
Yearbooks 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
College of William and Mary. 4
Barlowe, Cynthia Beverly Tucker Kimbrough 2
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Kimbrough, Janet C 2
Board of Supervisors of James City County (Va.) 1
∨ more
Camp Peary (Va.) 1
City Council of Williamsburg (Va.) 1
Coleman family 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
Daughters of the American Revolution 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 1
Elizabeth II, Queen of Great Britain, 1926- 1
Goodwin, William Archer Rutherfoord, 1869-1939 1
International Order of the King's Daughters and Sons 1
Jamestown Church 1
Johnson, Lyndon B. (Lyndon Baines), 1908-1973 1
Kimbrough, Raymond, 1889-1993 1
King's Daughters (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Lee Family 1
Lee family 1
Lee, Edward Myers 1
Lee, Edward Myers, Jr 1
Lee, Elizabeth Mallory, 1902- 1
Lee, Peticolas, 1904- 1
Molineux, Will 1
Morecock family 1
Nicholson High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Page, Delia Bryan 1
Powell, William Devens 1
Rockefeller, John D. (John Davison), 1874-1960 1
Ruffin, J. Randolph 1
Smith, Estelle 1
Williamsburg High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Reunion (Va.) 1
Williamsburg-James City County 1
+ ∧ less