The records of the Alumni Association of the College of William and Mary include office files, material from select Executive Secretaries, meeting minutes, publications, correspondence, and other material documenting the activities of the William & Mary Alumni Association as well as the College of William & Mary's history and alumni more generally.
The papers include Martha Barksdale's diary for 1918-1919, recording her experiences as a member of the first class of women at William and Mary. The bulk of the collection consists of photographs that document student activities and women's sports at the college from her student years to her teaching career. The bulk of the photographs date from the 1920s-1940s.
This collection is composed of two scrapbooks; a collection of costume designs for plays; two volumes of costume drawings done for a costume history class; and one volume (marked volume III) containing pictures of paintings done for an art history class. The scrapbooks include news clippings, photographs, programs and related material from various College of William and Mary events and organizations including Department of Theater productions and the Canterbury Association.
This collection consists of a scrapbook, a secretary's book, and two copies of the H2E Club's constitution. The scrapbook contains lists of members, clippings about club activities, and photographs. The secretary's book contains roll calls and meeting minutes.
This collection contains biographical materials, correspondence, notebooks, scrapbooks, and other material related to former College of William and Mary Dean of Women Grace Warren Landrum from 1890-1995. Also included in the collection are dance and banquet programs; information about the dedication of Landrum Hall; and programs, news clippings, and photographs relating to the Matthew Whaley School from 1931-1932.
The scrapbook of College of William and Mary student Marion Sargent Lane includes photographs of students, some routine correspondence from William and Mary, news clippings, programs, dance cards, corsages, and related material compiled by the student during her time at the College of William and Mary.
The collection includes three scrapbooks Mary Mackey Sainsbury compiled during her years at the College of William and Mary. The scrapbooks include various material related to sororities and Greek life on campus, athletic tickets, postcards, news clippings, correspondence, photographs, and related material.
A soft black leather album with a stylized "W&M" on the cover containing pictures of William and Mary students, faculty, buildings, and events.
The scrapbook of William & Mary student Caroline Baytop Sinclair includes photographs of campus life and buildings including the visit of President Warren Harding to campus, news clippings, programs, tickets, corsages and other memorabilia, and related material compiled by Sinclair.