Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Guy Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett.  Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...

Fay Parr Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2008.50
Scope and Contents

Family papers and a collection of Williamsburg ephemera and memorabilia of Fay Parr.  Includes family photograph albums, press photographs of Williamsburg residents and buildings, newspaper clippings of events and people in Williamsburg, Virginia and publications from Williamsburg and other places.

Williamsburg Woman's Club World War II Oral History Project Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2008.76
Scope and Contents

This collection is composed of transcripts and cassette tapes of interviews with 80 people by the Woman's Club of Williamsburg, Virginia to document the World War II experiences of people living in Williamsburg, Virginia in 2004. Folders may contain correspondence, biographical information, copies of photographs, previously written remembrances of WWII, and release forms. The collection also includes a small number of files created by the Woman's Club during the duration of the project.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century X
  • Subject: Oral histories X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Newspapers 2
Photographs 2
Programs 2
Scrapbooks 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 2
∨ more  
Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
American Association of University Women 1
American Red Cross 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
Bozarth family 1