Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5

Office of the Dean of the College Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 104
Scope and Contents Acc. 1979.031: This accession contains office files from 1920-1942. Acc. 1983.085: This accession contains office files from the 1940s and 1950s. These include reports of the Curriculum Committee, correspondence with the President and others, materials from the faculty protest of 1951, letters of faculty appointments and salaries, and selective service classifications of faculty members. Acc. 1998.091: Records of Kremer Jacob Hoke, 1920s-1930s. This accession contains...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Office of the Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/UA 22
Scope and Contents Acc. 1979.037: Records of W. Melville Jones, 1954-1967. This accession contains ten boxes of subject files arranged alphabetically. The inventory for this accession is available in the box list section of this finding aid. Acc. 1979.038: Records of James Wilkinson Miller, 1940s. This accession contains faculty inactive files and office files. Part of  the correspondence was removed to Acc. 1979.037. Acc. 1982.070: Office files, 1961-1979. This accession includes...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Faculty Assembly Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 133
Scope and Contents This collection consists of records pertaining to the modern Faculty Assembly at the College of William and Mary and earlier faculty bodies and organizations. The records spans from 1729 to the present. The bulk of the collection contains minutes of faculty meetings from 1729 to 1945 and, with only a gap in the minutes from 1784-1817, continue to the present. Other Faculty Assembly records include memos to faculty about various policies at William and Mary, faculty surveys,...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Terry L. Meyers Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.047
Scope and Contents The papers of College of William and Mary Department of English faculty member Terry Meyers document his career and research interests. Acc. 2004.01 is the printed four page illustrated prospectus for "Uncollected Letters of Algernon Charles Swinburne", 3 vols., to be published May 2004 by Pickering and Chatto, London. Acc. 2009.256 includes file of material relating to Prof. Terry Meyers' ACLU lawsuit about the Virginia law which required him to obtain permission to...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

University Archives Oral History Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 43
Scope and Contents The bulk of the University Archives Oral History Collection consists of transcripts and recordings of oral history interviews conducted as a part of various projects at the College of William and Mary with administrators, faculty, students, and alumni. The specific projects include the College's oral history program from the 1970s, an oral history program sponsored by the University Archives beginning in the 2000s, "Stony the Road We Trod," and the Stephens Project.  The...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty X
  • Subject: College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 4
Correspondence 2
Memorandums 2
Minutes 2
Reports 2
∨ more
African Americans--Education--Virginia 1
Bylaws 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
College sports--United States--History--20th century 1
Education, Higher--Virginia--History 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Poets, English--19th century--Correspondence. 1
Publications 1
Self Study--1974 1
Sound Recordings 1
Students--Women--Admission in 1918 1
Surveys (documents) 1
Transcripts 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
∧ less
 
Names
Jones, W. Melville, 1901-1992 2
Miller, James Wilkinson, 1902- 2
Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching 1
College of William and Mary 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
∨ more
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 1
College of William and Mary. Dean of the College 1
College of William and Mary. Dean of the Faculty 1
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences 1
Deptartment of English 1
Faculty Assembly 1
Faculty--Meetings 1
Hall, J. Lesslie (John Lesslie), 1856- 1
Hoke, Kremer Jacob, 1878-1944 1
Marsh, Charles F. (Charles Franklin), 1903-1984 1
Marshall, Nelson 1
Self Study 1
Swinburne, Algernon Charles, 1837-1909 1
Umbeck, Sharvy 1
∧ less