Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 51 - 61 of 61

William Booth Taliaferro Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...
Dates: 1811-1954

Trevillian Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01225
Scope and Contents

Photographs and documents chiefly relating to the Trevillian family of Williamsburg, Virginia. 11 items.

Includes an invoice for Mrs. Trevillian from B.F. Wolfe with a photograph of his store on the invoice, a photograph of a house at the 1987 location of the KAO house, a group photograph of the Moncure and Trevillian families, gas receipt for Capt. Trevillian, 1911, and invoices and receipts for the Trevillian Family.

WHRA.

Dates: 1896-1978; Majority of material found in 1896-1911

John Tyler Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 T975
Scope and Contents Papers, 1840-1931, relating to John Tyler. Includes document, 1842, signed by Tyler; campaign ribbon, 1840, for William Henry Harrison and Tyler; speech, 1915, by Armistead Churchill Gordon at the dedication of monument to Tyler in Richmond, Va.; program, 1931, at the unveiling of Tyler Bust in Virginia State Capitol; and engravings, prints, photographs of portraits and copies of a silhouette of Tyler. Photocopy of a letter from J. Tyler, Sherwood Forest to John Tyler, his son...
Dates: 1840-1931

Vergilian Bimillennium Celebration Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 300
Scope and Contents

Acc. 1980.022 contains a scrapbook from the Vergilian Bimillennium Celebration held at the College in 1930. Includes photographs, clippings, a program, a script, and correspondence. The scrapbook measures 9" x 11".

This collection also includes programs from the celebration of the classical Roman Poet Vergil's 2000th birthday at the College of William & Mary. The inventory for these records is available in the box list section of this finding aid.

Dates: 1930; Majority of material found in 1930

Virginia Counties Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82co
Scope and Contents

Artificial collection of papers relating to various counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Includes current West Virginia Counties of Berkeley, Hardy, Jefferson, Morgan, Nicholas and Pendleton because the material was generated when these counties were part of Virginia.

Dates: 1600-2000; Majority of material found in 1730-1890

Will Molineux collection

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00042
Scope and Contents

Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association. Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux. The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County. Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg as well as the College of William & Mary.

Dates: 1952-2011

Elizabeth White Willard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01012
Scope and Contents

2007-08 Correspondence with Mrs. Elizabeth (Emerson) Willard enclosing 1947 program for the Common Glory, enlarged photocopy of a card from the "English Antiques" located in the Blair's Brick House (present day Red Lion) and owned by Margaret G. and Col. Frances Wray of Charlottesville (1951) and photocopy of photographs of Grace Coles, a maid of the White Family and good friend of Elizabeth Willard and the sign of the "Blair's Brick House, English Antiques."

Dates: 1951-2008

William and Mary Theatre Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 67
Scope and Contents Acc. 1979.007. William and Mary Theatre Records, circa 1975-1979. This series contains photographs and programs that were used by Howard Scammon in his book The William and Mary Theatre: 50 Years; layout sheets for the final copy and cover; correspondence; pre-publication material about fundraising; photocopy of a typed draft of the book. Acc. 1979.008.  William and Mary Theatre Records, 1926-1977. This series contains photographs, programs, and other materials from plays produced...
Dates: 1896-2013 and undated

Lloyd H. and Ruth Elizabeth Williams Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1998.21-2007.66-2015.146
Scope and Contents Mss. Acc. 1998.21: Papers, (bulk 1947-1959), of Lloyd Haynes Williams, photographer and journalist. The largest part of the collection is financial in nature. Includes newspaper clippings concerning Williams, including an obituary and editorial at his death. Includes papers of Mrs. E. E. Goodrich. Also includes notes on sailing, shipbuilding, fishing, oystering and crab industries. There are many notes concerning piracy and a manuscript by Williams called "Blackbeard's Account."...
Dates: 1917-2008 and undated; Majority of material found in 1947-1959

Williamsburg Reunion Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.01
Scope and Contents

The collection includes programs, booklets, and various material from the Williamsburg Reunion. The Williamsburg Reunion is a series of activities designed to celebrate the common heritage and shared memories of everyone who lived in the Williamsburg area 40 or more years ago.

Dates: 1968-2010

Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections.  The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of...
Dates: 1858-2015

Filtered By

  • Subject: Programs X
  • Subject: Photographs X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 38
Scrapbooks 18
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 18
Financial records 13
College of William and Mary--Students 12
∨ more
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 11
Clippings (information artifacts) 10
Pamphlets 10
Minutes 9
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 8
Newspapers 8
Reports 7
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 7
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 6
Fliers (printed matter) 6
Manuscripts (document genre) 6
Playbills 6
Postcards 6
Printed ephemera 6
Receipts (financial records) 6
Broadsides 5
Diaries 5
Invitations 5
Newsletters 5
Publications 5
World War, 1939-1945 5
Announcements 4
Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 4
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 4
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 4
Legal documents 4
Negatives 4
Notebooks 4
Posters 4
Sound Recordings 4
Booklets 3
Business records 3
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 3
Genealogy 3
Jamestown Festival (1957) 3
Maps 3
Music 3
Obituaries 3
Plays (document genre) 3
Student Life--1930's 3
Student Life--1940's 3
Theater 3
Typescripts 3
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 3
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 3
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 3
Women college students 3
Account books 2
Agendas (administrative records) 2
Athletics--Football 2
Athletics--Track 2
Buildings and Grounds 2
Buildings and Grounds--Landrum Hall 2
Buildings and Grounds--Old Dominion Hall 2
Calendars 2
Certificates 2
Class materials 2
College of William and Mary--Commencement 2
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 2
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 2
College of William and Mary--Presidents 2
College theater--United States--History 2
Confederate Memorial (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
DVDs 2
Education--Virginia--History--20th century 2
Garden Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 2
Gardening--History--20th century 2
Gardening--Societies, etc.--Virginia 2
Gardening--Virginia 2
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 2
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Jamestown (Va.)--History 2
Jamestown 400th Anniversary 2
Journals (periodicals) 2
Lecture notes 2
Letters (correspondence) 2
Microfilms 2
Oral histories 2
Postcards--Virginia 2
Schools--Virginia--Williamsburg 2
Scripts (documents) 2
Slides (photographs) 2
Speeches 2
Speeches, addresses, etc. 2
Surveys (documents) 2
Tickets 2
United States--Presidents 2
Video recordings 2
Virginia--Genealogy 2
Virginia--Governors 2
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 2
Virginia--Maps 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 2
+ ∧ less
 
Language
Chinese 1
Japanese 1
 
Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 14
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 9
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 6
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 6
College of William and Mary. 4
∨ more
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
College of William and Mary. School of Education 3
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 3
College of William and Mary 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Music 2
Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 2
Ewell, Benjamin Stoddert, 1810-1894 2
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 2
Green, Paul, 1894-1981. Common Glory 2
Hunt, Althea, 1890-1971 2
Landrum, Grace Warren, 1876-1951 2
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Scammon, Howard, 1911-1999 2
Sons of the American Revolution 2
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 2
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg Reunion (Va.) 2
Alumni Band Organization. 1
American Association of University Women 1
American Red Cross 1
Art Song of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Barlowe, Cynthia Beverly Tucker Kimbrough 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
Blair, James, 1656-1743 1
Board of Supervisors of James City County (Va.) 1
Booth family 1
Boston Musical Theater 1
Bozarth family 1
Bright, Robert Southall, 1872-1947 1
Bundles for Britain, Inc 1
Busch Gardens (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Camp Peary (Va.) 1
Carmalt family 1
Casey, Carlton 1
Catron, Louis E. 1
Choir and Chorus 1
City Council of Williamsburg (Va.) 1
Clark, James W. 1
Cole Family 1
Cole, Henry Denison, 1856-1938 1
Coleman family 1
College Opera 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 1
College of William and Mary. Dean of Women 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 1
Concert Band 1
Cowen, Ruth 1
Daily Press (Hampton Roads, Va.) 1
Darling, Flora Adams, 1840-1910 1
Darst, Virginia 1
Davis, Jefferson, 1808-1889 1
Davis, Varina, 1826-1906 1
Dept. of Athletics 1
Dept. of Music 1
Doyle, Margetta Hirsch 1
Dula family 1
Educational and Civic Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Elizabeth II, Queen of Great Britain, 1926- 1
Etheridge, Jeanne 1
Farrar family 1
Farrar, Daniel James, 1862-1923 1
Farrar, Joseph E., 1830- 1
Fehr, Carl A. 1
Fix, Florence 1
Ford, Gerald R., 1913-2006 1
Friends of Dr. Burney 1
Goodrich, E. E., (Mrs.) 1
Green Spring Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Green, Paul, 1894-1981 1
Grigsby, Hugh Blair, 1806-1881 1
Guy family 1
Guy family. 1
Guy, Gladys Elizabeth Bennett 1
Guy, William George 1
Hansbrough family 1
Harrison, William Henry, 1773-1841 1
Hawthorne, Randall S. 1
Henry, Rene A., 1933- 1
Jack and Jill Nursery and Kindergarten (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Jackson, Yvonne Lucas 1
Jamestown Church 1
Jamestown Corporation 1
Jefferson Davis Monument Association (Richmond, Va.) 1
Johnson, Helen L. 1
Johnson, Lyndon B. (Lyndon Baines), 1908-1973 1
Kaufman, Charlotte 1
Kaufman, Charlotte, ca. 1930 - 1
Kimbrough, Janet C 1
Kimbrough, Janet C. (Janet Coleman) 1
Kimbrough, Raymond, 1889-1993 1
Lambert, J. Wilfred 1
+ ∧ less