Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 14 of 14

Alumni Band Organization Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 271
Scope and Contents This collection contains a substantial record of the administrative aspects of the Alumni Band Organization (ABO). Although the bulk of the records are related to this aspect of the ABO, the records are incomplete in several areas. However, the organization is in the process of collecting their records for donation to the University Archives and these gaps will likely be filled in the future. The records of the group are exhaustive in regards to the newsletters published by the group....

Christmas Activities Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 165
Scope and Contents Acc. 1981.115: Christmas Activities, 1935-1941. This accession documents the celebration of the Yule Log Ceremony and the President's Christmas Party. Materials include Dean Landrum's correspondence and memos, committee reports, stage instructions, programs, invitations, and newspaper clippings. This material is arranged chronologically. The collection also includes material that was formerly part of the University Archives Publications Collection. It contains Christmas Vespers...

Office of the Dean of Women Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 24
Scope and Contents Acc. 1983.074: Student Activity Notebooks, 1936-1948. This accession contains loose-leaf notebooks with the names of female students and the activities they took part in. It also contains newspaper clippings, letters, and programs about women's activities, arranged by year.Acc. 1983.094: Office Records, 1928-1936. This accession includes correspondence and reports. An inventory is available in the Special Collections Research Center.The collection also includes memos,...

Carl A. "Pappy" Fehr Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.017
Scope and Contents The collection contains materials related to Dr. Carl A. Fehr's music professorship as well as his direction of the College of William and Mary's choral program and those of The Common Glory and The Founders summer pageants and the Williamsburg Baptist Church choir. In addition to his reflections on choral direction and discipline, the collection includes extensive materials on Dr. Fehr's professional management of the College's choral program, a series of published choral programs, a...

Filipino American Student Association (FASA) Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.038
Scope and Contents The records of the Filipino American Student Association (FASA) at the College of William and Mary include the student organization's constitution and by-laws, correspondence with students and alumni, meeting minutes, fliers, programs, tickets, and other material typically produced by student groups.Activities documented include regular meetings of the organization, FASA Culture Night, student leadership activities, and similar events. Electronic versions of some of the records...

The Gentlemen of the College Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.006
Scope and Contents The records of the College of William and Mary men's a capella group Gentlemen of the College include internal and external correspondence related to public performances; the constitution and by-laws; fliers advertising performances and auditions; a history of the group; membership lists; photographs; an extensive collection of audiovisual material documenting both live performances and studio sessions; and several scrapbooks. A portion of the collection was created to mark the group's 10th...

Rene A. Henry Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.082
Scope and Contents

The collection includes the personal and professional papers of Rene A. Henry. It contains a number of photographs, correspondence, scrapbooks, press releases, and publications that pertain to his life and career in sports marketing, public relations, housing and construction, television and entertainment, association management, and government service. The collection also holds materials from the 1988 presidential campaign of George H. W. Bush and Dan Quayle.

Virginia E. Hinkins Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.081
Scope and Contents

This collection contains the scrapbook of Virginia E. Hinkins, a student at the College of William and Mary from 1935-1939. The scrapbook includes photographs of Hinkins in various campus locations such as the Wren Yard, invitations, tickets to various College and Williamsburg events, William and Mary handbooks, copies of the College's Literary Magazine, programs from the Williamsburg Theatre, and correspondence with her family.

Office of Institutional Research Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 119
Scope and Contents Acc. 1983.086: This accession contains reports for the Office for Civil Rights (1972-1978); rosters of classified staff (1974-1978); and faculty (1973-1980); a tenure workload study (1975-1976); reports to the State Council of Higher Education (SCHEV) (1966-1978); PDM/ACM/DMM reports; materials for making SDM, SCHEV B-3, SCHEV A-1, and PDM reports; the IEP Pilot Study. Acc. 1985.068: This accession contains files for HEGIS, NCES, NSF, SACS, AASCU, ACE, OCR, DPT, and the Virginia...

College of William & Mary. Lesbian and Gay Union Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.010
Scope and Contents

This collection contains three folders of materials about the Lesbian and Gay Union at the College of William and Mary. It includes fliers for events, meeting schedules, correspondence, funding proposals, a packet of materials from the 1986 Gay Awareness Week, and materials received from student groups at Virginia Tech and James Madison University. It also includes a copy of the by-laws of the Lambda Alliance, an early gay student group at William and Mary.

Elizabeth A. Meyer Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.094
Scope and Contents

This collection contains correspondence, photographs, and publications collected by Beth Meyer, a member of the class of 1958 at William & Mary. The bulk of the material dates from when Ms. Meyer was a student from 1955-1958. Included are copies of various issues of the Flat Hat, Alumni Gazette, and programs from productions of the William & Mary Theatre. The photographs mostly consist of different reunions of the class of 1958 from over the years.

Gladys Monroe Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.084
Scope and Contents This collection contains correspondence, news clippings, photographs, and programs from Gladys Monroe's years as a student at the College of William and Mary. Included in the collection is a speech given by Monroe about Grace Warren Landrum, former Dean of Women, at the dedication of Landrum Hall in 1959; programs from the William and Mary Dramatic Club from 1931 to 1933; photographs of Monroe, including a few with fellow theatre student Howard Scammon; news clippings about Ms. Monroe; and a...

South Asian Student Association Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.039
Scope and Contents

The records of the South Asian Student Association (SASA) at the College of William and Mary include the student organization's fliers, programs, constitution and by-laws, selected correspondence, and other material typically produced by student groups. One of the group's predecessor organizations was the Indian Cultural Association. Activities documented include events of the group, student leadership activities, and similar events.

WCWM Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.043
Scope and Contents The WCWM collection includes copies of the station publication i>, station logs maintained by DJs, news clippings about the station, playlists, correspondence, photographs, and related material. Recordings include shows, the presidential debate between Gerald Ford and Jimmy Carter held at the College of William and Mary in 1976, station promos by performers, related broadcasts, and public service announcements from the 1980s to 2008. WCWM...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Programs X
  • Subject: College of William and Mary--Students X
  • Subject: Correspondence X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Programs 13
Photographs 7
Fliers (printed matter) 5
Scrapbooks 4
Student Organizations 4
∨ more  
Language
Tagalog 1
 
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 4
College of William and Mary. Dean of Women 2
College of William and Mary. Student Organizations 2
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 2
Landrum, Grace Warren, 1876-1951 2