Office of Institutional Research Records
-
No requestable containers
Scope and Contents
Acc. 1983.086: This accession contains reports for the Office for Civil Rights (1972-1978); rosters of classified staff (1974-1978); and faculty (1973-1980); a tenure workload study (1975-1976); reports to the State Council of Higher Education (SCHEV) (1966-1978); PDM/ACM/DMM reports; materials for making SDM, SCHEV B-3, SCHEV A-1, and PDM reports; the IEP Pilot Study.
Acc. 1985.068: This accession contains files for HEGIS, NCES, NSF, SACS, AASCU, ACE, OCR, DPT, and the Virginia Plan, 1966-1980.
Acc. 1986.008: This accession includes faculty data, SCHEV reports, SDMs, and other reports, 1973-1983.
Acc. 1986.025: This accession contains student and faculty data, grades analysis, and office files, 1967-1984.
Acc. 1986.042: This accession contains material for HEGIS, enrollment projections, budget material, and office files.
Acc. 1987.061: This accession contains surveys, SCHEV reports, budget materials, and other files.
Acc. 1987.113: This accession contains computer printouts listing faculty members and their salaries, 1984-1986.
Acc. 1993.007: This accession contains correspondence and subject files, 1973-1989.
Acc. 1993.008: This accession contains SCHEV reports, 1976-1990.
2003 annual report on campus crime
Student Data Book for 1979-1986
Enrollment profiles for 1990's
University databook 1997-2001
Dates
- Creation: 1966-2003 and undated
- Creation: Majority of material found in 1966-1995
Creator
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
The following accessions are restricted: 1983.086, 1986.008, 1986.025, 1986.042, and 1987.113.
Permission is required for use of Acc. 1985.068. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Conditions Governing Use:
Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.
Historical Note:
The Office of Institutional Research (OIR) provides accurate, timely, and unbiased research-based information regarding the College of William and Mary and its role in higher education.
This office creates reports for external constituencies ranging from the required state reports to the State Council for Higher Education in Virginia (SCHEV) and federal reports to the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS), to annual submissions to non-governmental groups such as the American Associate of University Professionals (AAUP) and specific donors to the College. Further information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: .
Extent
50.00 Linear Feet
Arrangement of Materials:
This collection is not yet fully arranged and described. Researchers may wish to consult with a staff member for further information in advance of using the collection.
Physical Characteristics or Technical Requirements:
Portions of this collection are kept offsite. Please ask staff for assistance.
Acquisition Information:
Acc. 1983.086 transferred 11/14/1984 and 12/04/1984; Acc. 1985.068 transferred 09/25/1985; Acc. 1986.008 transferred 12/02/1985; Acc. 1986.025 transferred 07/29/1986; Acc. 1986.042 transferred 09/22/1986; Acc. 1987.061 transferred 07/08/1987; Acc. 1987.113 transferred 11/19/1987; Acc. 1993.007 transferred 01/1993; Acc. 1993.008 transferred 01/1993
Accruals:
Future accruals are expected.
Subject
- State Council of Higher Education for Virginia (Organization)
- Title
- Guide to the Office of Institutional Research Records
- Author
- Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
- Date
- 2007-07-20
- Language of description
- English
- Script of description
- Latin
- Language of description note
- The collection description/finding aid is written in English.
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository