Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 10 of 12

Art Song of Williamsburg Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2007.58
Scope and Contents This collection contains the records and paperwork related to Art Song of Williamsburg.  This organization existed from 2000 through 2007 and was responsible for an average of three concerts a year.  Their records include papers relating to their creation and termination, financial and tax records, biographies and contracts for the artists they featured, as well as inter-organizational correspondence between board members.  Genevieve McGiffert was the founder and features prominently in the...

Charles Center for Honors and Interdisciplinary Studies Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 168
Scope and Contents

This collection contains fliers, announcements, newsletters, and other publications from the Charles Center for Honors and Interdisciplinary Studies at the College of William and Mary. The bulk of the material is related to scholarships offered by the Charles Center as well as the Women's Studies program at William and Mary.

Christopher Wren Association Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 164
Scope and Contents

This collection includes announcements, the newsletter CWA News, and course offerings of the Christopher Wren Association.

School of Education Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 25
Scope and Contents

This collection contains subject files, publications, reports, and other material related to the School of Education at the College of William and Mary. The collection includes correspondence from the Dean's Office, photographs of special events, committee reports, and records of the Historic Triangle Substance Abuse Coalition (HTSAC).

Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies Program Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 364
Scope and Contents

This collection contains newsletters, announcements, and other publications from the Women's Studies program at the College of William and Mary. Included in the collection are announcements for Winged Nation, a student newspaper showcasing student writing and artwork on subjects related to social issues.The program was renamed Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies in 2013.

Department of Library Science Records

 Collection — Container: 1
Identifier: UA 209
Scope and Contents

The Department of Library Science records include newspaper clippings, newsletters, course offerings, photographs of open house displays and people, and records of the Library Science Club.

Department of Music Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 212
Scope and Contents

This collection includes fliers, announcements, programs, newsletters, and related material generated by the Department of Music of the College of William and Mary. Topics covered relate to departmental business, visiting performers, recitals and performances by College students and faculty, the Choir and other student vocal and instrumental ensembles, Ewell Concert Series, Jazz Combo, Gallery Players Materials, and other related topics.

Department of Religious Studies Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 196
Scope and Contents

This collection contains announcements, annual reports, correspondence, minutes, and newsletters from the Department of Religious Studies: correspondence from 1982-1999; fliers for campus lectures, 1975-2005; departmental meeting minutes from 1976-1987; copies of the newsletter 'Religion News' from 1986; and a 1971 statement on the Divinity School at the college in the 1820s.

Science Fiction and Fantasy Club Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.062
Scope and Contents This collection contains the records of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Club at William & Mary, also known as "Skiffy." Included in the collection are announcements, fliers, scrapbooks of dance parties and events; copies of the newsletters "A" and "Semi-Colon;" photographs of club events; and several issues of the comic "FAANS," created by T. Campbell, a William & Mary alum who based some of the elements in the comic on Skiffy. More information about the club can be found on its...

Office of Special Programs Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/UA 290
Scope and Contents

This collection contains fliers, announcements, newsletters, and faculty minutes from the Office of Special Programs at the College of William and Mary.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Newsletters X
  • Subject: Announcements X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Fliers (printed matter) 5
College of William and Mary--Students 4
Correspondence 4
Reports 4
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 3
∨ more  
Names
College of William and Mary. 3
Art Song of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Choir and Chorus 1
Christopher Wren Association 1
College Opera 1