Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 26 - 28 of 28

Williamsburg Players Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 91 W67 and 1995.11
Scope and Contents Collection consists of correspondence, financial and legal documents, receipts, meeting minutes, photographs, newspaper articles, slides, as well as other material of the Williamsburg Players. Mss. 91 W67 Twelve scrapbooks of publicity, photographs, newsclippings, and programs, from its founding in 1956 to 1987. Mss. Acc. 1995.11 Programs, newsletters, minutes, news clippings, play reading committee material, correspondence regarding grants, photographs and drawings...
Dates: 1956-2004

William F. Willoughby Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 72 W66
Scope and Contents Papers 1818-1955, of William Willoughby, economist, government official, director for the Institute of Research. The papers of William F. Willoughby, mostly concern his service as treasurer and secretary of Puerto Rico and as deputy legal adviser to President Yuan Shikai of China during the period when Yuan made an unsuccessful attempt to restore the monarchy to China by having himself crowned emperor. The collection includes personal correspondence of Willougby with his twin brother Westel...
Dates: 1818-1955; Majority of material found within 1891-1937

C. L. Worthington Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 W89
Scope and Contents The collection also contains miscellaneous manuscripts and account books. Included in this material are: land grants, 1761 and 1766, for land in Fairfax and Frederick counties, Va.; eighty-five survey maps of Frederick, Fauquier, and Loudoun counties, Va. and Berkeley and Hampshire counties, W. Va.; road petitions, 1743-1828, for Frederick County; affidavits for Revolutionary War service; correspondence, 1923-1930, of the Improved Order of Redmen, Great Council of Virginia; letters written...
Dates: 1752-1938

Filtered By

  • Subject: Legal documents X
  • Subject: Account books X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 24
Financial records 17
Receipts (financial records) 10
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 7
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 5
∨ more
Notebooks 5
Photographs 5
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 5
Diaries 4
Manuscripts (document genre) 4
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 3
Daybooks 3
Genealogy 3
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 3
Publications 3
Scrapbooks 3
Speeches 3
Surveys (documents) 3
Virginia--Genealogy 3
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 3
Agriculture--Virginia--19th century 2
Buckingham County (Va.)--History--19th century 2
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 2
College of William and Mary--Students 2
Colonial period, ca. 1609-1774 2
Community theater 2
Design drawings 2
Essex County (Va.)--History--19th century 2
Fauquier County (Va.)--History 2
Fluvanna County (Va.)--History--19th century 2
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--18th century 2
Goochland County (Va.)--History--19th century 2
Hopewell (Va.)--History 2
Invoices 2
Land grants--Virginia 2
Lawyers--Virginia--History 2
Ledgers (Accounting) 2
Merchants--Virginia--History--19th century 2
Poems 2
Practice of law--Virginia--History--19th century 2
Roads--Virginia 2
Sheriffs--Virginia--History--19th century 2
Slavery--Virginia--History--19th century 2
Tanning--History--19th century 2
United States--History--War of 1812 2
Virginia--Governors 2
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 2
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 2
Accounts 1
African American physicians 1
African Americans--Medical care--Virginia 1
African Americans--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Agendas (administrative records) 1
Agriculture 1
Alabama--History--19th century 1
Albemarle County (Va.) 1
Albemarle County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Alexandria (Va.)--History 1
American Hotel (Staunton, Va.) 1
American Red Cross--History--World War II period 1
Amherst County (Va.) 1
Amherst County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Arlington Estate (Va.) 1
Battleships--United States--History 1
Bedford County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Bedford County (Va.)--Sheriffs 1
Berkeley County (W.Va.)--History 1
Blacksmithing 1
Blacksmithing--Virginia 1
Blue Ridge Springs (Va.) 1
Broadsides 1
Brunswick County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Canada--Description and travel 1
Caroline County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Caroline County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Catalogs 1
Certificates 1
Chandler Court (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Charlottesville (Va.)--History 1
Chemical warfare--United States--History--20th century. 1
Chicago (Ill.)--History--19th century 1
China--History--1912-1928 1
China--Politics and government--1912-1928 1
Cigars--History 1
Clarke County (Va.)--Maps 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
College theater--United States 1
Confederate States of America. Army. Pickett's Division 1
Danville (Va.)--History 1
Deeds 1
Education, Higher--Virginia--History 1
Education--Virginia--Essex County--History 1
Education--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--19th century 1
+ ∧ less
 
Language
Dutch; Flemish 1
French 1
German 1
 
Names
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 2
Democratic Party (Va.) 2
Virginia House of Delegates 2
American Chemical Society 1
∨ more
American Red Cross 1
Austin family 1
Austin, Archibald, 1772-1837 1
Baird family 1
Barron family 1
Bassett, Burwell, 1764-1841 1
Bernard Family 1
Blayton, James Blaine, Sr., (Dr.) 1
Bowden, Lemuel Jackson. 1
Bright, Robert Anderson, 1839-1904 1
Bright, Samuel Francis 1
Cabell family 1
Cabell, Joseph C. (Joseph Carrington), 1778-1856 1
Cabell, William, 1730-1798 1
Cabell, William, Dr., 1700-1774 1
Cabell, William, b. 1759 1
Campbell, Robert Samuel, 1842-1918 1
Coke, Richard, 1790-1851 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Crawford, William S., b. 1815 1
Crawford, William S., d. 1815 1
Crump family 1
Custis family 1
Custis, George Washington Parke, 1781-1857 1
Democratic Party (U.S.) 1
Deneufville, John Augustine 1
Dew, Thomas R. (Thomas Roderick), 1802-1846 1
Dixon family 1
Dixon, Elizabeth Peyton 1
Dixon, John 1
Dixon, John, d. 1788 1
Dixon, William M 1
Dromgoole family 1
Dromgoole, Edward Jr., d. ca. 1848 1
Dromgoole, Edward, 1838-1897 1
Dromgoole, Edward, Jr., d. ca. 1848 1
Dromgoole, Edward, fl., 1838-1897 1
Dromgoole, George Coke, 1797-1847 1
Dromgoole, W. E 1
Dromgoole, W. E. 1
Dunlop family 1
Ellis, Pearl Tyler, 1860-1947 1
Estes family 1
Francisco, Peter, d. 1831 1
Fry, Joshua, 1700 (ca.)-1754 1
Gibbons, Hannah M. 1
Gibbons, Mary P. 1
Grace Street Gardens (Richmond, Va.) 1
Gregorie, James 1
Hall, Channing Moore, III 1
Hall, J. Lesslie (John Lesslie), 1856- 1
Hall, John Lesslie, Jr., 1891-1978 1
Henry, Patrick, 1736-1799 1
Hipkins family 1
Hodgson family 1
Holmes, George Frederick, 1820-1897 1
Horsley family 1
Howard, Charles 1
Hughes family. 1
Hughes, J. J. 1
Hunter family 1
Hunter, R. M. T. (Robert Mercer Taliaferro), 1809-1887 1
James River and Kanawha Canal (Va.) 1
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 1
Ker, John 1
MacCaulay, Alexander, 1745-1798 1
Marshall, John, 1755-1835 1
Michaux, Lightfoot Solomon 1
Mongle family 1
Mongle, James. 1
Mongle, Samuel A. 1
Mongle, Sarah Annis Hughes. 1
Nelson, William E., 1880 - 1
Nicholas, Philip Norborne, 1773-1849 1
Page, Powhatan R., d. 1863 1
Patton, John Mercer, 1796-1858 1
Perrin family 1
Perrin, John Taloe 1
Randolph, John, 1773-1833 1
Richmond Theatre (Richmond, Va.) 1
Richmond Whig (Va.) 1
Robb family 1
Robb-Bernard family 1
Rowzee family 1
Seddon, James Alexander, 1815-1880 1
Semple, James 1
Semple, Letitia Tyler, 1821-1907 1
Smith, George, Born before 1855 and died after 1940. 1
Southall Family 1
Southall family 1
Southall, George Washington, 1775-1835 1
Southall, George Washington, 1810-1851 1
Southall, Peyton Alexander, 1804-1855 1
Spencer, Julia Gardiner Tyler, 1849-1871 1
Spiller family 1
+ ∧ less