Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 351 - 375 of 395

Virginia Nittoli Matish photographs

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.344
Content Description

The Virginia Nittoli Matish photographs contains photographs of Virginia Nittoli Matish and members of the Pi Beta Phi sorority. Images include the Pi Phi house, as well as scenes of Virginia Beach and a William & Mary graduation taken place during the late 1960s and early 1970s. A description of names and locations have been provided by Matish and is included in the collection.

Dates: 1968-1970

Von Dubell Studio Photograph Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 354
Scope and Contents

This collection is housed off-site. A minimum of 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval.

This collection contains both print photographs and negatives from the Williamsburg, Virginia photography studio Von Dubell Studio. The photographs cover a variety of subjects, including William & Mary students and sororities, local churches and people, and car collisions for insurance purposes.

Dates: 1950-1979

Wade E. D. MacDonald Photographs

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.177
Scope and Contents

The collection contains three photographs: the 1902 William & Mary football team (with players identified), Wade MacDonald and W.N. Shackleford in football uniforms (1902), and MacDonald's senior portrait (1905).

Dates: 1902, 1905

Walter Darnell Vinyard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.237
Scope and Contents

This collection includes Vinyard's report cards from the Roanoke County, Virginia school system, Big Lick District, a 1929 letter to his parents from Dean of Men, W. T. Hodges stating Vinyard made the Dean's List (1929), William & Mary grade reports, and the 1932 commencement program.

Dates: 1918-1932

Walter S. Eanes Freshman English Manual

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.284
Scope and Contents

Printed "Freshman English Manual of Instructions and Exercises for 1924-1925," owned by William & Mary student Walter S. Eanes. The manual is an example of what was being used for Freshman English classes and the curriculum at William & Mary and includes notes and exercises written by Eanes.

Dates: 1924-1925

Warner Throckmorton Jones Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.244
Scope and Contents This collection contains two items. The first is an invitation to the "Birthnight Ball," which celebrated the birth of George Washington by a ball given the Hall of Apollo by the students of William & Mary. It is dated January 22, 1839 and includes the names of the managers. It is addressed to a Miss McDonnell (or McDornell) of Abingdon, Virginia. The second item is also an invitation to the "Birthnight Ball," for January 22, 1840. It also includes the names of...
Dates: 1839-1840

Thomas D. Warren Permission Slip

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.180
Scope and Contents

Permission slip written by M. L. Warren, father of William & Mary student Thomas D. Warren, giving his permission for Thomas to board out of the College if he so desires and to make his own selection of classes.

Dates: 1834 November 15

Mollie Waters Poem

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.181
Scope and Contents

"Poem Upon the Graduation of the Class of 1938" written by Mollie Waters.

Dates: 1938

Robert Edward Lee Watkins Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.054
Scope and Contents

This collection includes items related to the Phoenix and Philomathean Literary Societies, debates Watkins participated in, class notes, artifacts, a certificate, and a letter written to his mother while he was stationed in Cuba during the Spanish American War.

Dates: 1889-1891

WCWM Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.043
Scope and Contents The WCWM collection includes copies of the station publication i>, station logs maintained by DJs, news clippings about the station, playlists, correspondence, photographs, and related material. Recordings include shows, the presidential debate between Gerald Ford and Jimmy Carter held at the College of William and Mary in 1976, station promos by performers, related broadcasts, and public service announcements from the 1980s to 2008. WCWM...
Dates: 1938-2008; Majority of material found in 1970-2008

Walter Duval Webb Certificates

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.132
Scope and Contents

The collection contains three certificates: a Certificate of Distinction at the College of William and Mary for Physics, July 4, 1891; a Certificate of Distinction at the College of William and Mary for Chemistry, July 4, 1891; and a certificate from the University of Virginia for intermediate examination in general chemistry for the session 1891-1892, June 29, 1892.

Dates: 1891-1892

Webster Thompson Stone's Football Helmet

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.203
Scope and Contents

Leather football helmet used by Webster Thompson Stone, while he was a student at the W&M Academy, circa 1911-1914.

Dates: 1913

Margaret C. Weirick Papers

 Collection — Box: 1
Identifier: UA 5.162
Scope and Contents

This collection contains programs, publications, and other material collected by Margaret C. Weirick while a student at the College of William and Mary from 1958-1962. Her last name while she attended school was Murph. Included in the collection is a set of "duc" rules for freshman in 1958; programs and sheet music for the William and Mary Choir and Chorus; the History of the Class of 1962; and issues of The Alumni Gazette, Royalist, and the 1958-1959 student handbook.

Dates: 1958-1962

Kate Weis Graduation cap

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.322
Content Description

A black graduation cap decorated with a photo collage. A five page description lists every person present in each photo, as well as their relationship to Kate Weis.

Dates: 2021

William and Mary Heritage Dancers Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.040
Scope and Contents This collection includes records from the William and Mary Heritage Dancers, a student group that performs reconstructions of dances recorded in historical sources and modern dances composed in the historic style. The club also became a forum for students to compose and try out their own original “English Country” dances.Acc. 2009.176 contains the student group's revised bylaws, a history of the club by graduate student Jenna Simpson who was one of the students to reestablish the...
Dates: 2000-2009; Majority of material found in 2007-2009

William & Mary Pep Band records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.035
Scope and Contents

The collection includes an administrative materials such as a manual, brochures, digital images, halftime show script and formations, and other materials from the student-run William and Mary Pep Band.

Audio-Visual material received electronically is available in the William and Mary digital repository.

Dates: 1999-2022

William and Mary Choir Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/02/UA 7.065
Scope and Contents This collection consists of scrapbooks, photographs, programs, and other material relating to the William and Mary Choir at the College of William and Mary. Some of the records included in this collection pertain to the Women's Chorus and the Botetourt Chamber Singers, an a capella student organization at the College of William and Mary. The scrapbooks contain clippings, programs, and photographs of performances and other activities by the group during the academic year. A few of the...
Dates: 1974-2014; Majority of material found in 1982-2000

William and Mary Risk Board Game

 Collection
Identifier: UA 68
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of a William and Mary Campus Risk board game, without the pieces, created by Evin McAlister, class of 2008, while students at the College of William and Mary in the spring of 2006. The game was based on the campus as it was in 2007 as well as off-campus locations. The game is divided into six sections: Matoaka, New Campus, Jamestown, Richmond, Old Campus, and the School of Law. The game is displayed on a 20" x 30" foam poster board.

Dates: 2006

William and Mary Students Copy Print

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01240
Scope and Contents

An 8 x 10 photograph of William and Mary students in front of the George Wythe House, May 1875. Names of students are identified on the back of the photograph.

Dates: circa 1985

William and Mary Young Democrats Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.058
Scope and Contents This collection contains administrative records, fliers, awards, scrapbooks and other material related to the Young Democrats, a political student organization at the College of William and Mary. Included in the records are fliers and handbooks for the Virginia Young Democrats (VAYD) Convention held at the College in April 2011; fliers for events hosted by the Young Democrats; scrapbooks containing photographs of events held by the organization from 2006-2012; and campaign literature for...
Dates: 1975-2013; Majority of material found in 1990-2012

William B. Coggin Student Paper

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.228
Scope and Contents

Student paper titled "The Teacher and Psychology."

Dates: 1904 September 17

William B. Jones Student Paper and Notes

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.281
Scope and Contents Notebook kept by William B. Jones. The front has "No. 17" written in the upper left corner and has the following written across it: "Universal Suffrage Jan. 1847 Williamsburg Virginia" "Universal Suffrage" "{William B. Jones Woodson C. Moody} The firm."Written upside down in the lower right corner is "Wm & Mary College, WmsBurg, Va."The contents are a paper on "Universal Suffrage" attributed to Jones. The reverse side has class notes on...
Dates: 1847 January

William E. Colonna, Jr. Student Paper

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.227
Scope and Contents

Colonna's "L. I. Essay" titled "Nature as it appeals to the poet."

Dates: circa 1904-1905

William Lee Davidson Student Essays

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.263
Scope and Contents

Essays written by Davidson for the completion of his A. B. degree and the President's Address for the Philomathean Society.

Dates: 1903 June 19, 1904 June 18

William & Mary American Bosnian Collaboration Project Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 377.01
Scope and Contents

The collection consists of documents, photographs, DVDs, and ephemera collected by William & Mary students who participated in the American Bosnian Collaboration Project, also known as the ABC Project.

Dates: 1999-2004, 2018

Filtered By

  • Subject: College of William and Mary--Students X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
College of William and Mary--Students 378
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 124
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 65
Photographs 54
Correspondence 50
∨ more
Scrapbooks 47
College of William and Mary--Students--Social life and customs 46
Fliers (printed matter) 44
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 28
Programs 26
Women college students 24
College of William and Mary--History--21st century 22
Reports 22
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 18
Minutes 16
Newsletters 16
Student Organizations 16
Letters (correspondence) 14
Academic writing 13
Athletics 13
Publications 13
Announcements 12
Certificates 12
Financial records 12
Booklets 11
Sororities--Social 10
Student Life--1930's 10
Student Life--2000's 10
Class materials 9
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 9
Course work 9
Notebooks 9
Student Life--1940's 9
Clippings (information artifacts) 8
College of William and Mary--History 8
Sororities 8
Student Life--1920s 8
Fraternities--Social 7
Memorandums 7
Negatives 7
Pamphlets 7
Rosters 7
Sound Recordings 7
Student Life--1960's 7
Women--Education (Higher)--United States 7
Account books 6
College of William and Mary--Commencement 6
College students 6
Diaries 6
Report cards 6
Tickets 6
World War, 1939-1945 6
Athletics--Football 5
Curriculum 5
Student Activities--Dances 5
Student Life--1950's 5
Artifacts 4
Athletics--Track 4
College fraternity members 4
Diplomas 4
Essays 4
Greek letter societies 4
Invitations 4
Lecture notes 4
Manuscripts (document genre) 4
Music 4
Printed ephemera 4
Student Government 4
Student Life--1970's 4
Student Life--1980's 4
Students--Women--Admission in 1918 4
Surveys (documents) 4
Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty 4
Virginia--Genealogy 4
Women--Education--Virginia--History 4
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 4
Agendas (administrative records) 3
Buildings and Grounds 3
College of William and Mary--Employees 3
College sports--United States--History--20th century 3
College sports--Virginia--Williamsburg 3
Constitutions 3
Fraternities 3
Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgendered Students and Alumni 3
Legal documents 3
Minority college students 3
Musical groups 3
Orientation 3
Petitions 3
Playbills 3
Plays (document genre) 3
Posters 3
Receipts (financial records) 3
Speeches, addresses, etc. 3
Student Government--Women Students' Cooperative Government Association 3
Student Life--1910's 3
Student Organizations--Circle K 3
Student housing 3
Student protestors 3
T-shirts 3
+ ∧ less
 
Language
English 394
Latin 4
French 3
Dutch; Flemish 1
German 1
∨ more  
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 133
College of William and Mary. 31
College of William and Mary--Faculty 16
College of William and Mary 13
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 7
∨ more
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs. 7
Student Activities 7
Student Life--1990's 7
Office of Student Affairs 6
Choir and Chorus 5
College of William and Mary--Sports 5
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Music 5
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 5
Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) 5
College of William and Mary--Fraternities and Sororities 4
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 4
College of William and Mary. Dept. of History 4
College of William and Mary. Philomathean Literary Society 4
College of William and Mary. Student Organizations 4
Greenia, George D. 4
State Male Normal College of Virginia 4
College of William and Mary. Athletic Association 3
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors. 3
College of William and Mary. Dean of Women 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Anthropology 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physics 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Psychology 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Sociology 3
College of William and Mary. Office of Student Affairs 3
College of William and Mary. School of Business Administration 3
Empie, Adam, 1785-1860 3
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
American Red Cross 2
Bishop James Madison Society 2
Briceland, Alan V. 2
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Chi Omega Sorority. Omicron Beta Chapter (College of William and Mary). 2
College Opera 2
College of William and Mary--Baseball 2
College of William and Mary--Basketball 2
College of William and Mary--Football 2
College of William and Mary. Backdrop Club 2
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 2
College of William and Mary. Choir 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Biology 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Mathematics 2
College of William and Mary. Franklinian Society 2
College of William and Mary. Office of Academic Advising 2
College of William and Mary. Office of the Bursar. 2
College of William and Mary. Project Plus 2
College of William and Mary. School of Education 2
College of William and Mary. University Archives. 2
College of William and Mary. University Center 2
Colonial Echo 2
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 2
Concert Band 2
Dept. of Music 2
Dew, Thomas R. (Thomas Roderick), 1802-1846 2
Fehr, Carl A. 2
Harding, Warren G. (Warren Gamaliel), 1865-1923 2
Jones, Warner Throckmorton 2
Kappa Alpha Order. Alpha Zeta Chapter (College of William and Mary) 2
Koontz, Amos Ralph, 1890-1965 2
Landrum, Grace Warren, 1876-1951 2
Lindsay, George W. 2
Madison, James, 1749-1812 2
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 2
Moody, Woodson C. 2
Paschall, Davis Young, 1911-2001 2
Rogers, William Barton, 1804-1882 2
Society of the Alumni 2
Student Organizations--Backdrop Club 2
Student Organizations--Colonial Echo 2
Taliaferro, Edwin, 1835-1867 2
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 2
William and Mary Choir 2
Adair, Cornelia Storrs 1
Africana Studies Program 1
Alfriend, Frank H., 1841-1887 1
Allison, Anna Dorsey Cooke 1
Alpha Delta Sigma Chapter, Omega Psi Phi Fraternity Inc. 1
Alpha Kappa Psi. Omega Chapter (College of William and Mary) 1
Alpha Phi Alpha. Kappa Pi Chapter (College of William & Mary) 1
Alumni Band Organization. 1
American Chemical Society 1
Anderson, James Ellett 1
Anderson, Joseph Mason 1
Andrews, M. Carl 1
Armistead, John R. 1
Armstrong, Alfred R. 1
Armstrong, Edward Ashby 1
Aron, Linwood Marshall 1
Bagby, George William, 1828-1883 1
Bailey, James Henry II 1
Baker, Carolina Maury 1
Ballingall, Carol 1
Barksdale, Martha, 1900-1974 1
+ ∧ less