The 20" x 14" green scrapbook includes photographs, postcards, and newspaper articles from M. Carl Andrews, Class of 1927.
This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.
This collection is composed entirely of a scrapbook containing the correspondence of James 'Jimmy' W. Brown, Jr. while a student at the College of William and Mary from 1936-1937. He was a student at William and Mary from 1936-1940. The letters have been pasted into the scrapbook.
This collection is composed of two scrapbooks; a collection of costume designs for plays; two volumes of costume drawings done for a costume history class; and one volume (marked volume III) containing pictures of paintings done for an art history class. The scrapbooks include news clippings, photographs, programs and related material from various College of William and Mary events and organizations including Department of Theater productions and the Canterbury Association.
Contains letters, post cards, scrapbooks, audio CDs and other material related to the Christopher Wren Singers, an a capella student organization that specializes in singing madrigal music. Included in the accession are letters and postcards from alumni, scrapbooks of events from 1991-2001, and a 2012 book celebrating 25 years of the Cristopher Wren Singers.
Scrapbook, 1930-1943, of Ann Louis Clarke of Richmond, Virginia. Clarke was a 1940 graduate of the College of William and Mary, and much of the scrapbook covers her time there. Includes programs from William & Mary events, cards, telegrams, Red Cross certificates, tickets to football games and plays, several notes on Phi Mu letterhead, a menu from the Red Circle Walnut Room, and dried flower corsages, among other items.
This collection is stored off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval.
One scrapbook, approximately 13" x 11", containing news clippings about events at the College of William and Mary illustrating the history of the Class of 1943, compiled by Claire Bardwell, Class Historian.
Two green scrapbooks, approximately 15" x 13" each, containing news clippings and photographs that detail the activities of the College of William and Mary class of 1971. Some of the items in the scrapbook are loose.
Papers pertaining to the Hamilton Family of Norge, James City County, Virginia and related families. Among the formats included are diaries, scrapbooks, correspondence, Norge High School records, church records, photographs, slides, CD-Roms, certificates, financial records, a Langley Air Force base photo album, and news clippings and ephemera.
The collection includes the personal and professional papers of Rene A. Henry. It contains a number of photographs, correspondence, scrapbooks, press releases, and publications that pertain to his life and career in sports marketing, public relations, housing and construction, television and entertainment, association management, and government service. The collection also holds materials from the 1988 presidential campaign of George H. W. Bush and Dan Quayle.
This collection is composed of three scrapbooks, 1939-1941, about College of William and Mary sports created by Joe Holland, Class of 1944 and member of Sigma Pi Fraternity.