Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 76 - 100 of 618

Henry R. Browning Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Aa13
Scope and Contents

Appraisement, 1837, of the personal property of [the estate of] Henry R. Browning of [Shenandoah County, Va. ?]

Bruton Parish Church Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ac18
Scope and Contents

Account book, 1832-1838, of [Bruton Parish] Episcopal Church with J[acob] C. Sheldon, treasurer.

Joseph Bryan Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Al1
Scope and Contents

Account book of Joseph Bryan kept in Richmond, Va. while serving as the executor of the estate of Daniel K. Stewart. Includes names of legatees who are members of the Stewart family.

James Fenton Bryant Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 85 B84
Scope and Contents

Correspondence, 1873-1903, of Dr. James Fenton Bryant. Chiefly, 1885-1888, with Margaret (Gunter) Bryant of Enfield, North Carolina who became his second wife. The letters concern their courtship and marriage. The collection also includes some letters from Margaret Gunter's sister, and her cousins at Richmond, Virginia, Lynchburg, Virginia and Tarborough, North Carolina; account books and a diary of Dr. Bryant.

Anthony Buck Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame C2 Oversize
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1807-1814, of Anthony Buck, commission merchant, Fredericksburg, Va.

Buckingham County, Va. Merchant's Ledger, II

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame52u
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1883-1885, of an unidentified merchant in Buckingham County, Va.

Buckingham County, Va. Merchant's Daybook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame40u
Scope and Contents

Daybook, 1871-1873, of an unidentified merchant, in Buckingham County, Va.

Buckingham County, Va. Merchant's Journal

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame11u Oversize
Scope and Contents

Journal, 1830-1831, of an unidentified merchant in Buckingham County, Va. 298 p. : bound volume ; 40 cm.

Buckingham County, Va. Merchant's Ledger, I

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame48u Oversize
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1880-1882, of an unidentified merchant, of [Buckingham County, Va.]

Bureau County Coal Company Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01277
Scope and Contents Account book, 1921-1922 of the Bureau County Coal Company, not Inc., of Sheffield, Illinois.  Dialy entries record employees' names, pay and productivity for tasks such as mining, slack, entry coal, room coal, day work, entry driving, room turning and top expense. The following information was provided by the seller: "Individual names being paid include Boswell, Hand and Son, King, Johnson, Shaw, Soderlund, Higgenfatten, and others.  Towns near Sheffield include Geneseo,...

Office of the Bursar Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 72
Scope and Contents The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day.  Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School.  The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...

Butcher Account Books, Jefferson County, W. Va.

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ab35-MsV Ab39
Scope and Contents

Five Account books, 1866-1871, of an unidentified butcher, kept probably in Jefferson County, West Virginiaa.

Butcher Memorandum Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ab40
Scope and Contents

Memorandum book, ca. 1850-1899, of an unidentified [butcher?] containing a few accounts.

Byers Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B99
Scope and Contents

The Byers Family Papers include personal and business correspondence; accounts, and business records of the members of the Byers family of Augusta County, Virginia, especially those papers belonging to Joseph Byers, who repaired wells; Samuel C. Byers; and Robert C. Byers. This collection also includes report cards, 1890-1893, of Edwin C. and Howard Byers, and a few letters of James C. Byers, and Leila Byers.

C. C. Driver and Co. Ledger, I

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame23 Oversize
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1910-1912, of C. C. Driver and Co., merchants.

C. C. Driver and Co. Ledger, II

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame25 Oversize
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1913-1914, of C. C. Driver and Co.

C. Furnace Account Books

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame41-42
Scope and Contents

Journals, 1803-1804, of an unidentified furnace (C. Furnace).

C. L. Leake and Company Account Books

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ad113-MsV Ad119
Scope and Contents

Ledgers, bankbooks, and account books, 1882-1900, of C. L. Leake and Company, Licking, Goochland County, Va. The company appears to have included a sawmill and flourmill.

Cabell Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 C12
Scope and Contents Accounts, surveys and correspondence, chiefly 1743-1823, of members of the Cabell family of Albemarle and Amherst counties, Virginia.Includes accounts and land transactions, 1733-1754, of Dr. William Cabell (1699-1774) as well as letters written to him concerning medical treatment.Also includes accounts, surveys of Amherst County and correspondence with commission merchants of William Cabell (1730-1798); and surveyor's license and surveys of William Cabell (b....

James Lawrence Cabell Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Aa9 Oversize
Scope and Contents

Account book, 1869-1889, of Doctor James Lawrence Cabell, professor of anatomy and surgery at the University of Virginia. Includes his accounts as treasurer of the University of Virginia Chapel fund, as physician to professors at the University, and his personal accounts. The volume was later owned by Cabell's executor, Edward B. Smith. Includes a check in the amount of $1,014.33 from J.L. Cabell to Maj. Edward B. Smith, October 3, 1878.

Caleb Chandler Journal

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ata2
Scope and Contents

Journal, 1860-1863, of Caleb Chandler, tanner, Strasburg [Shenandoah County, Va.]

Charles Campbell Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 C17
Scope and Contents The Charles Campbell papers consist of papers received or collected by Charles Campbell (1807-1876), Virginia historian. The papers fall into four general headings: historical papers collected by Charles Campbell, correspondence, manuscript volumes, and miscellaneous. These include personal and professional correspondence as well as eighteenth century documents collected by Charles Campbell, newspaper clippings, diaries, scrapbooks, and notebooks, covering then period 1743-1896. The papers...

Isaac Campbell Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Af2
Scope and Contents

Account book, 1834-1863, of Isaac Campbell, a farmer, near Timberville, Rockingham County, Va.

James Campbell Memorandum Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ac17 Oversize
Scope and Contents

Memorandum book, No. A., 1796-1803, "kept by James Campbell in Brownsburg [Va.] in behalf of Providence Congregation wherein is stated the proper Debts and Credits with their Pastor the Reverend S. Brown."

Robert Campbell Account book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ac25
Scope and Contents

Account book, [1811]-1825, of Robert Campbell, a cooper, of Greensville, (Augusta County), VA.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Books X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Account books 510
Ledgers (Accounting) 142
Merchants--Virginia--History--19th century 97
Correspondence 81
Journals (accounts) 69
∨ more
Financial records 49
Receipts (financial records) 36
Minute books 34
Legal documents 32
Rockingham County (Va.)--History--19th century 32
Augusta County (Va.)--History--19th century 31
Diaries 31
Scrapbooks 29
Photographs 28
Daybooks 24
Shenandoah County (Va.)--History--19th century 23
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 23
Merchants--United States--History--19th century 22
Medicine--Practice--Virginia 20
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 19
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 17
Commonplace books 16
Fauquier County (Va.)--History--19th century 16
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 15
Merchants--Virginia--Rockingham County 15
Books 14
Grain--Milling 14
Memoranda Books 14
Merchants--Virginia--Fauquier County 14
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 14
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 14
Fluvanna County (Va.)--History--19th century 13
Letter books 13
Merchants--Virginia--19th century 13
Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century 13
Farms--Virginia--History--19th century 12
Lexington (Va.)--History--19th century 12
Merchants--Virginia--History--18th century 12
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 12
Invoices 11
Manuscripts (document genre) 11
Merchants--Virginia--History--20th century 11
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 10
Buckingham County (Va.)--History--19th century 10
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 10
Farms--United States 10
Louisa County (Va.)--History--19th century 10
Merchants--Virginia--Williamsburg 10
Notebooks 10
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 10
Clippings (information artifacts) 9
Leather industry and trade--Virginia 9
Lumber trade--United States--History 9
Pamphlets 9
Accounts 8
Blacksmithing--Virginia 8
Certificates 8
College of William and Mary--Students 8
Goochland County (Va.)--History--19th century 8
Inventories 8
Medicine--Formulae, receipts, prescriptions 8
Virginia--Genealogy 8
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 8
Agriculture--Virginia--History 7
Agriculture--Virginia--History--19th century 7
Berkeley County (W.Va.)--History--19th century 7
Education--Virginia--History--19th century 7
Genealogy 7
Iron industry and trade--Virginia 7
Letters (correspondence) 7
Merchants--Virginia--Augusta County 7
Minutes 7
Poems 7
Programs 7
Slavery--Virginia--History--19th century 7
Virginia--Religious history 7
Albemarle County (Va.)--History--19th century 6
Broadsides 6
Carpentry--United States--History--19th century 6
Jefferson County (W.Va.)--History--19th century 6
Lawyers--Virginia--History 6
Meat industry and trade--United States 6
Medical practice--Virginia--History 6
Merchants--Virginia--Fluvanna County 6
Nelson County (Va.)--History--19th century 6
Publications 6
Speeches 6
Staunton (Va.)--History--19th century 6
Surveys (documents) 6
Taxation--Virginia 6
United States--History--War of 1812 6
Agriculture--United States--History--19th century 5
Agriculture--Virginia--19th century 5
Berkeley County (W.Va.)--History 5
Business records 5
Church records 5
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 5
Colonial period, ca. 1609-1774 5
Executors and administrators--Virginia 5
Executors and administrators--Virginia--History--19th century 5
∧ less
 
Language
English 615
German 6
French 3
Latin 2
English, Old (ca.450-1100) 1
∨ more  
Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 10
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 7
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 6
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 5
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 4
∨ more
Virginia House of Delegates 4
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 3
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 3
Nicholson, Francis, 1655-1728 3
Pleasants, Robert 3
Tyler Family 3
Andros, Edmund, Sir, 1637-1714 2
Cocke, John Hartwell, fl. 1857-1880 2
Coleman family 2
College of William and Mary 2
College of William and Mary. Office of the President 2
Democratic Party (Va.) 2
Dew, Thomas R. (Thomas Roderick), 1802-1846 2
Ewell, Benjamin Stoddert 2
Galt, James, 1805-1876 2
Randolph, John, 1773-1833 2
Richmond Whig (Va.) 2
Sheldon, Jacob D. 2
Smith family 2
Tompkins, Sally Louisa, 1833-1916 2
Tucker, St. George, 1752-1827 2
Tyler, John, 1790-1862 2
Virginia Historical Society 2
Waller family 2
Williamsburg Businessmen's Association (Va.) 2
A.B. Smith General Store 1
Adair's Club (Brooklyn, New York) 1
Adams, Herbert Baxter, 1850-1901 1
Allan, John, 1780?-1834 1
American Chemical Society 1
American Historical Association 1
American Red Cross 1
Anderson Seminary 1
Angleberger, Tom 1
Anheuser-Bush, Inc. 1
Armistead Family 1
Arnold, Benedict, 1741-1801 1
Association of Scottish Games and Festivals 1
Austin family 1
Austin, Archibald, 1772-1837 1
Baird family 1
Baker, Newton Diehl, 1871-1937 1
Barlowe, Cynthia Beverly Tucker Kimbrough 1
Barraud, Philip, 1758-1830 1
Barron family 1
Bassett, Burwell, 1764-1841 1
Beauregard, Pierre Gustave Toutant, 1818-1893 1
Beeckman, Margaret Gardiner, d. 1857 1
Bell Hospital (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Bell, Baxter I. (Dr.) 1
Bell, Cece 1
Bernard Family 1
Bethel, Morris 1
Bethel, Samuel 1
Blankenship family 1
Blanks, James M. and Company 1
Blayton, James Blaine, Sr., (Dr.) 1
Blow family 1
Bohannan, Gordon W. 1
Booton's Tan Yard 1
Booton, Lucy Mary Modesitt 1
Bowden, Lemuel Jackson. 1
Bowers, Judith A. Magrino 1
Bozarth family 1
Bragg, Braxton, 1817-1876 1
Braikenridge, George, 1737-1827 1
Bright, Robert Anderson, 1839-1904 1
Bright, Samuel Francis 1
Brown family 1
Brown, Alexander, 1843-1906 1
Browning, Henry R 1
Bryan, John Stewart, 1871-1944 1
Bryant, James Fenton, 1841-1909 1
Bryant, Margaret Gunter 1
Bushnell, David Ives, Jr., 1875-1941 1
Byers Family 1
Byers family 1
Byers, Howard 1
Byers, Joseph 1
Byers, Robert C. 1
Byers, Samuel C 1
Byers, Samuel C. 1
Cabaniss, Mat 1
Cabell family 1
Cabell, Joseph C. (Joseph Carrington), 1778-1856 1
Cabell, Mayo 1
Cabell, William, 1730-1798 1
Cabell, William, Dr., 1700-1774 1
Cabell, William, b. 1759 1
Cable family 1
Cameron, William Evelyn, 1842-1927 1
Campbell family 1
Campbell, Charles, 1807-1876 1
Campbell, Robert Samuel, 1842-1918 1
Carey family 1
∧ less