Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 8 of 8

Alice Gates Goodman Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.142
Scope and Contents

Contains the scrapbook of Alice Gates Goodman while she was a student at the College of William and Mary from 1936 to 1939. Included in the scrapbook are photographs of sororities, clippings about events at the College, correspondence, programs from football games and William and Mary Theatre productions, and ephemera such as flowers and dance cards.

Randall S. Hawthorne Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.144
Scope and Contents This collection contains athletic programs, brochures, photographs, tickets and other material collected by Randall S. Hawthorne, class of 1967, documenting the track and field and cross country programs, and to a lesser extent football at the College of William and Mary. The bulk of the collection consists of track and field programs including the Colonial Relays, Penn Relays, and the Colonial Athletic Association Championships. The collection also includes color and black and white...

Rene A. Henry Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.082
Scope and Contents

The collection includes the personal and professional papers of Rene A. Henry. It contains a number of photographs, correspondence, scrapbooks, press releases, and publications that pertain to his life and career in sports marketing, public relations, housing and construction, television and entertainment, association management, and government service. The collection also holds materials from the 1988 presidential campaign of George H. W. Bush and Dan Quayle.

Wilford Kale Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/UA 5.009
Scope and Contents The bulk of the collection includes drafts, proofs, publicity material, photographs, correspondence, and related material from the writing career of Wilford Kale. Material is available for Hark Upon the Gale, Private Homes in Williamsburg, The Brafferton: The Education of the Indian, Goal to Goal: 100 Seasons of Football at William and Mary, and Parke Rouse's Jamestown. There is also correspondence and reports from the 275th and 300th anniversaries of the College of William and Mary, the...

Henry Moncure Little Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.122
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of a scrapbook containing clippings, ribbons, tickets, and programs from various track meets of Henry Moncure "Monk" Little while a student at William & Mary from 1930 to 1934. The bulk of the clippings detail the accomplishments of Little as a track star. There are also clippings about Little trying out for the 1932 Olympic Games.

Department of Physical Education Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 198
Scope and Contents

This collection contains announcements, fliers, minutes, handbooks, reports, and programs from the Department of Physical Education at the College of William and Mary.  Included in the collection are programs and fliers for the student dance group, Orchesis; annual reports and handbooks from the women's physical education department; departmental meeting minutes; and copies of student projects and theses.

Robert Edward Bruce Stewart, Jr. Papers, 1924-1927

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.043
Scope and Contents

This collection contains track team correspondence, a Cotillion Club dance program, debate programs and team photographs, Pi Kappa Alpha Fraternity photographs, and Student Government ballots.

Student Organizations Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.047
Scope and Contents

This collection contains fliers, announcements, and programs for various student organizations at William & Mary. The organizations include academic clubs, arts groups, Greek social organizations, religious organizations, student athletic associations, and other groups. See the Box List for a complete list of student organizations represented in this collection.

Electronic material received from student organizations can be found in the W & M Digital Archive.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Athletics X
  • Subject: Programs X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Photographs 5
College of William and Mary--Students 4
Correspondence 4
Athletics 3
Athletics--Track 3
∨ more  
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physical Education 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
College of William and Mary. Student Organizations 1
Dept. of Athletics 1