Showing Collections: 1 - 9 of 9
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.29
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1909-1966, relating to institutions in Williamsburg, Virginia including William and Mary, Matthew Whaley School and Bruton Parish Church collected by Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough.
Dates:
1909-1966
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2001.19 and 2002.63
Scope and Contents
Collection of photographs, newspaper clippings, publications, postcards and other items relating to Williamsburg, Virginia.
Dates:
1902-2001
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1994.91
Scope and Contents
Items relating to early twentieth-century College of William and Mary, Colonial Williamsburg, and Williamsburg High School. A few items are from the Ayres family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Invitation of Colonial Williamsburg, Incorporated, dated 1935; brochure for Tidewater, Virginia, invitation of The College of William and Mary to address given by Samuel Black McCormick (Chancellor of the University of Pittsburgh), undated; postcard of the Peninsula Bank and Trust Company,...
Dates:
1911-1994; Majority of material found in 1911-1944
Collection
Identifier: SC 01234
Scope and Contents
Pamphlets and brochures from Colonial Williamsburg, plus various invitations and programs for Williamsburg area events.
Dates:
1930s-1950s
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01 and Mss. Acc. 1995.27
Scope and Contents
Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01, Series 1 - 4: Papers and photographs of the Edward Myers Lee Family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Lee graduated from the College of William and Mary, as did many of his children. An album has photos of a May Pole in front of the Williamsburg Court House on Duke of Gloucester St. The papers include material for some of his children, particulary Elizabeth Mallory Lee (Mrs. John Walston Henderson), Peticolas Lee (Mrs. Robert Edward Lee), Mary King Lee, and Edward M. Lee. ...
Dates:
1858-1976; Majority of material found in 1900-1950
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1991.51 and 2000.33
Scope and Contents
Papers of Elizabeth Nunn, an elementary school teacher in Williamsburg, Virginia.
Dates:
1931-1975
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1998.58
Scope and Contents
Papers of J. Randolph Ruffin. Newspaper clippings, brochures, drafts of speeches, correspondence about Virginia history, the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation, and tours directed by J. Randolph Ruffin, Director of Special Events for the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation.
Accessions 1998.58 and 1999.22
WHRA.
Dates:
1956-1993
Collection
Identifier: SC 00662
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1938-1994, of Mary Elizabeth Maginnes White. Includes Colonial Williamsburg picture ID; bronze medal, 1983 for Summit of Industrialized Nations, 1983 letter thanking her for her efforts in making the Summit successful; photograph, ca 1944, of Mathew Whaley students, photographs, 1994 of 50th reunion of Mathew Whaley students; newspaper clipping, 1994, concerning reunion; invitation and graduation photograph, 1994; program 1994 junior-senior banquet; issue June 5,1944, of the Powder...
Dates:
1938-1994
Collection
Identifier: MS 00042
Scope and Contents
Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association. Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux. The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County. Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg as well as William and Mary.
Dates:
1952-2011
