Showing Collections: 2126 - 2150 of 5011
Merritt Ierley Papers
Ilse Adelman Diaries
Inauguration and Investiture Committee Records
This collection contains materials about the inauguration of Gene R. Nichol as the 26th president and the investiture of Sandra Day O'Connor as the 23rd Chancellor of William and Mary. The event took place on 7 April 2006.
Indenture conveying Martha from Charles Story Newell to Mary Jane Ellis
Indenture, 1855 February 23, conveying six-year-old enslaved girl, Martha, daughter of Charles and Sarah, from Charles Story Newell, Copiah County, Mississippi to Mary Jane Ellis, also of Copiah County.
Indenture of William Harris to Robert Poasey
Indenture of the apprenticeship by the Overseers for the Poor of the Parish of Bridgewater in Somerset of William Harris to Robert Poasey, a mason. 8 July. 1691. DS. 1 p.
Independence Day Oration
This collection consists of a handwritten oration containing ruminations on the Declaration of Independence and the need for education to prevent the fragmentation of the union. The speech also memorializes Henry Clay, Senator from Kentucky, who had died recently. The booklet is unsigned.
Independence Day Oration
A manuscript speech addressed to "Friends and Fellow Citizens of Williamsburgh" on 4th of July, 1825.
Not clear if city of Williamsburg, Virginia or another city.
Independent Order of Odd Fellows. Olean Lodge No. 471 (Olean, N.Y.) Records
Independent Order of Odd Fellows. St. Albans Lodge, No. 31 (St. Albans, Vt.) Minute Book
Minute book, 1917-1932 for the Independent Order of Odd Fellows, St. Albans Lodge, No. 31, of St. Albans, Vermont.
Independent Order of Odd Fellows, Sylvan R.D. Lodge No. 220 (Alba, Mi.), Minute Book
Minute book, 1894-1899, of the Sylvan Rebecah Degree Lodge No. 220 (Alba, Mi.) which was a women's auxiliary of the Independent Order of Odd Fellows.
Indian Warriors' Song (William and Mary College) Tune-Dex Information Card, circa
Indiana Oil Company Minutes and Bylaws
Minutes and bylaws for the Indiana Oil Company. The articles of incorporation were filed in South Dakota in 1903 and the central location was first Chicago, and later changed to in Portland, Indiana. In addition to bylaws, articles of incorporation and minutes, the volume includes the assignments of oil leases, proxy references, sample stock certificates. Of the 237 pages of the volume, 60 have been filled in.
Information Resources Study Records
This collection consists of an IBM analysis of the College of William and Mary's computer needs in 1975.
Ingeborg Hartmann Diary
Ingersoll View Company Stereographs, Comic Series #2
Set of 100 stereographs published by the Ingersol View Company, under their Comic Series. This set is Comic Series #2 and features images of men and women in everyday scenes of life. The images also include depictions of African Americans working in service.
Vida Inglewood Letter
Letter to niece Lena about family and health, talking about raising chickens and the price of feed, an illness that results in cramps and severe pain every 16-18 day, asking for genealogical information to write a family tree, and various sewing and crocheting projects.
John Dickinson Ingraham Papers
Diary, 1849-1862, of John Dickinson Ingraham, a member of the United States Navy during the Civil War on the ship Narragansett. Includes information about Ingraham's experience on ships both before and during the Civil War. There are also drawings of animals in another hand at the end of the volume. There are also two letters, one written to Ingraham's father and one written to Ingraham's wife.
Institute of Inter-American Affairs Records
This collection contains schedules from the Third and Fourth Annual Conferences on Inter-American Affairs. The conferences were sponsored by the College of William and Mary in cooperation with the Office of the Coordinator of Inter-American Affairs, located in Washington, DC. The conferences were held sometime in the 1930's. The schedules include the speakers at the conferences.
Institute of International Affairs Records
This collection includes invitations and schedule for conferences on international affairs held at the College of William and Mary circa 1931-1932.
Institute of Law, Government, and Citizenship Records
This collection includes brochures for the conference "Building Political Leadership" held at the College of William and Mary in 1960.
Institute on the Teaching of Latin Records
This collection contains booklets describing the summer institute classes held at the College of William and Mary. From 1936 to 1938, the name of the institute was changed twice, from the Institute on the Teaching of Foreign language in 1936, to the Institute for Teaching of Latin in 1938. In 1971, they changed their name again and became the Institute in Latin and the Humanities.
Office of Institutional Research Records
Insurance Inspection and Survey Report
This insurance inspection and survey report from December 1934 was prepared by the Alliance Insurance Company of Philadelphia. The report includes photographs of College of William and Mary buildings with printed descriptions and recommendations for fire prevention.
Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
This collection includes various issues of the newsletter "Smoke Signals" published by the College of William and Mary's Athletic Association.
Intercollegiate Debate Council Records
This collection contains fliers to announce debates at the College of William and Mary. Also included is a booklet for the Marshall-Wythe Debate Tournament.
More digital material related to The William & Mary Law School may be found in the William & Mary Law School Repository"