Showing Collections: 1 - 14 of 14
Aliquando Press Collection
Broadside by Christopher Morley and a print of Jerseyville Farm (30/230). Aliquando Press, printer, Will Reuter. Includes more broadsides with a typed list of descriptions.
Batesville Printing Company Records
J. E. Carnes Letter
Letter from J.E. Carnes, Hopkinsville, Kentucky to "Dear Sir" about the adversity of their friends, printing business in Ohio, residence and employment during the past two years, decision to become an Episcopalian and subsequent return to the Methodist Ministry, description of his children, desire to visit Middlebrook again, inquiry for news of old friends and wish that they all will meet again in Heaven. March 29, 1852.
Grail Press Records
Business letters; 1921-1923; received by Grail Press and Grail Book Shop, Washington, D.C.
Ralph Green Papers, circa 1858-1960
Notebooks of clippings, illustrations, and blueprints relating to printing and presses in the United States and card files kept by Ralph Green. The notebooks concern presses from Patent Office records, photographs and engravings of presses, amateur and hobby printing, and samples of Green's printing.
Harriet Tubman Stamp Kit
Hatch Show Print Collection
Collection contains materials from the Hatch Show Print shop in Nashville, Tennessee, including re-strikes of early to mid-twentieth century posters advertising Southern musicians, a Negro League baseball games, a dog warning, holiday greeting, shop brochure, business card, and exhibit postcard for "Moon-lightin.'"
Henkel Family Papers
King and Queen Press Archive
A collection of printings, correspondence, and one book of autobiographical history produced by The King & Queen Press.
Julius J. Lankes Collection
Laura Young Papers
This collection is stored off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice required for retrieval.
The collection is mainly publications relating to printing and bookbinding. There are a couple of folders containing correspondence about rural school fairs.
New Market Polytechnic Institute, New Market, Va. Alumni Association Minute Book
Minute book, 1877-1892, kept by Ambrose L. Henkel while serving as secretary of the Alumni Association of the New Market Polytechnic Institute, New Market, Va. The volume has circulars tipped in that were printed by Henkel & Co., New Market, Va.
Nineteenth Century Invoices and Receipts Collection
Invoices, receipts and related material for financial transactions during the nineteenth century, mostly in Virginia and on the East Coast. The collection is arranged alphabetically by the name attached to the document, with usually one document per name. Many items do not have locations, but most are in Virginia. These items give an overview of the types of goods purchased and the price of these purchases during the nineteenth century.
Stone-Moore Papers
Personal papers, correspondence and business records of Edward L. Stone (1869-1938) and his son-in-law, Franklin Moore of Roanoke, Virginia. Both men owned the Roanoke Printing and Manufacturing Company and were involved in various civic organizations.