Showing Collections: 26 - 44 of 44
Collection
Identifier: UA 79
Scope and Contents
Acc. 1982.007: Statistical Profile of Incoming Freshmen, 1976-1977. This accession includes the high school class rank, SAT scores, and achievement scores for every matriculating William and Mary freshman in September, 1976. Also included are statistical measurements of language proficiency and a list of students from this class who declared a foreign language concentration. Students are not identified. This information was compiled for statistical purposes only. Acc. 1985.011:...
Dates:
1861-2013
Collection
Identifier: UA 275
Scope and Contents
This collection contains fliers and newsletters describing the Presidential Scholars Program at The College of William and Mary. The Presidential Scholars Program is co-ordinated by the Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences, who designates Presidential Scholars from among the top applicants to the College on the advice of the Faculty's Committee on Honors and Experimental Programs.
Dates:
1982-1989
Collection
Identifier: 00/02/23/UA 48
Scope and Contents
This collection contains student rosters, syllabi, publicity brochures and fliers, evaluations, budget materials, correspondence, and memos about the Project Plus honors program.
Dates:
1965-1981
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.071
Scope and Contents
Contains composite photographs and event fliers from the Psi Upsilon fraternity at William & Mary.
Dates:
circa 1982-2004
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.021
Scope and Contents
This collection contains newspaper clippings, fliers, newsletters, a petition, member and alumni lists, photographs and other materials from Sigma Alpha Epsilon, Virginia Kappa at William & Mary.
Dates:
1924-2004
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.039
Scope and Contents
The records of the South Asian Student Association (SASA) at the College of William and Mary include the student organization's fliers, programs, constitution and by-laws, selected correspondence, and other material typically produced by student groups. One of the group's predecessor organizations was the Indian Cultural Association. Activities documented include events of the group, student leadership activities, and similar events.
Dates:
1991-2009
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.051
Scope and Contents
The collection includes correspondence, fliers, musical arrangements, application/information sheets, and other material from the College of William and Mary student all-male a capella group The Stairwells.
Dates:
1990-2012, undated
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.048
Collection
Identifier: UA 329
Scope and Contents
This collections contains announcements, annual reports, Rec Sports Calendars,correspondence, fliers, and newsletters from the College of William and Mary Office of Student Affairs. Included in the collection is information on recreational sports at the College; copies of William and Mary Family, a newsletter for families of William and Mary Students; fliers about various programs and events on campus; and information regarding other offices within Student Affairs, including the...
Dates:
1964-2013; Majority of material found in 1985-2000
Collection
Identifier: UA 194
Scope and Contents
This collection includes announcements, financial assistance pamphlets, student employment handbook, and annual reports.
Dates:
1937-2005; Majority of material found in 1940-1970
Collection
Identifier: UA 327
Scope and Contents
This collection contains annual reports, fliers, booklets, and pamphlets for and about student and campus health issues at William & Mary. Also includes fliers for the Alan Bukzin Memorial Bone Marrow Drive.
Dates:
1948-2008
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.047
Scope and Contents
The Student Organizations collection contains fliers, announcements, and programs for various student organizations at William & Mary. The organizations include academic clubs, arts groups, Greek social organizations, religious organizations, student athletic associations, and other groups.
Electronic material received from student organizations can be found in the W & M Digital Archive.
Dates:
1888-2023
Collection
Identifier: 00/02/23/UA 333
Scope and Contents
This collection contains fliers and calendars for activities at or by the Student Recreation Center at the College of William and Mary. The collection also holds material for predecessor and related bodies and activities related to intramural sports at the university.
Dates:
1942-2013
Collection
Identifier: UA 298
Scope and Contents
This collection contains announcements and fliers from the University Center Activities Board (UCAB) and the Student's X-change store at the College of William and Mary. Included in the collection is information about Homebrew, which supports and promotes the performance of campus talent in art, poetry, dance, drama, and is known for its music. Homebrew is located in Lodge One of the University Center.
Dates:
1994-2008
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.043
Scope and Contents
The WCWM collection includes copies of the station publication i>, station logs maintained by DJs, news clippings about the station, playlists, correspondence, photographs, and related material. Recordings include shows, the presidential debate between Gerald Ford and Jimmy Carter held at the College of William and Mary in 1976, station promos by performers, related broadcasts, and public service announcements from the 1980s to 2008. WCWM...
Dates:
1938-2008; Majority of material found in 1970-2008
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.040
Scope and Contents
This collection includes records from the William and Mary Heritage Dancers, a student group that performs reconstructions of dances recorded in historical sources and modern dances composed in the historic style. The club also became a forum for students to compose and try out their own original “English Country” dances.Acc. 2009.176 contains the student group's revised bylaws, a history of the club by graduate student Jenna Simpson who was one of the students to reestablish the...
Dates:
2000-2009; Majority of material found in 2007-2009
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.058
Scope and Contents
This collection contains administrative records, fliers, awards, scrapbooks and other material related to the Young Democrats, a political student organization at the College of William and Mary. Included in the records are fliers and handbooks for the Virginia Young Democrats (VAYD) Convention held at the College in April 2011; fliers for events hosted by the Young Democrats; scrapbooks containing photographs of events held by the organization from 2006-2012; and campaign literature for...
Dates:
1975-2013; Majority of material found in 1990-2012
Series — Box: 1-9
Identifier: 01/Mss. 1.19
Scope and Contents
Established by American Studies Ph.D. Kevin Kosanovich working in Swem Library’s Special Collections, the William & Mary Hip Hop Collection is the most comprehensive of its kind dedicated to Virginia’s hip hop culture and history from the 1980s to the present. The collection includes oral histories committed to preserving and documenting Virginia’s rich hip hop past, as well as recordings of hip hop music, publications, and ephemera created by Virginia and Virginia-based artists,...
Dates:
circa 1985-2019; Majority of material found in 2012-2014
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.070
Scope and Contents
This collection contains fliers, letters, awards and other material related to Winged Nation, a literary arts magazine at the College of William and Mary. Included in the records is a copy of Winged Nation's constitution from 1995, proofs for the magazine, and fundraising material to support Winged Nation. Two CDs of digital files from the April 2008 and 2012 issues of Winged Nation as well as a floppy disk and a zip drive labelled "William and Mary Book" are also...
Dates:
1993-2011; Majority of material found in 1995-2001
