Showing Collections: 51 - 64 of 64
Office of Student Affairs Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 329
Scope and Contents
This collections contains announcements, annual reports, Rec Sports Calendars,correspondence, fliers, and newsletters from the College of William and Mary Office of Student Affairs. Included in the collection is information on recreational sports at the College; copies of William and Mary Family, a newsletter for families of William and Mary Students; fliers about various programs and events on campus; and information regarding other offices within Student Affairs, including the...
Dates:
1964-2013; Majority of material found in 1985-2000
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Vice President for Student Affairs Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 128
Scope and Contents
This collections contains office files from the Vice President for Student Affairs at the College of William and Mary from 1972 to the present. The records include correspondence to various offices and departments on campus, annual reports and committee records, planning documents for the Convocation and Commencement ceremonies at the College, and information regarding various student organizations on campus. A preliminary inventory for Series 3 is available in the On-line Images/Records...
Dates:
1968-2007
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Student Assembly Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.028
Scope and Contents
The Student Assembly Records span the years 1926 to 2018, with the bulk of the material dating from 1960 to 2018. The collection includes agendas and minutes, constitutions and by-laws, bills, administrative and committee files, clippings, photographs, budget and financial reports, press releases, and correspondence. The Student Assembly Records also contain papers from various deans of student affairs as well as deans of the faculty of arts and sciences. Agendas and Minutes from the...
Dates:
1940-2018; Majority of material found within 1960-2018
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Office of Student Development Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 54
Scope and Contents
Files from the Office of Student Development (formerly Dean of Women) including Deans lists, declarations of majors, student correspondence, and files on withdrawals, deferred exams, and leaves of absence.
Dates:
1952-1973
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Taylor Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2001.42, 2004.45, 2006.35 and 2006.52
Scope and Contents
Papers of the Taylor Family of Urbanna, Virginia. Sons were graduates from the College of William and Mary.
Dates:
1903-1957
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Silas Totten Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 6.031
Scope and Contents
This collection contains letters, diaries, speeches, and other material written by Silas totten, a professor at the College of William and Mary. Included in the collection is a letter from Silas Totten to Ebenezer Faxon requesting him to come to the college and draw architectural plans for a new college building after the 1859 fire. Other letters in the collection were written by and to members of the Totten family. A certificate of Silas Totten's admission to the Holy Order of Priests and...
Dates:
1845-1916
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Francis Thornton Turner Letter
Collection
Identifier: UA 5.039
Scope and Contents
A letter from an unidentified student of the College of William and Mary to Francis Thornton Turner of Fredericksburg, Virginia, dated September 1, 1783. The student's signature is illegible. The letter includes a reference to the fact that only five students remained at the College in this period after the American Revolution.
Dates:
1783 September 1
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
George C. Tyler Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 T97
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1840-1863, of Doctor George C. Tyler, Accomack County, Va. Includes two letters, 1860, from his cousin George] B. Fosque writing about student life at the College of William and Mary; and accounts, 1840-1863, of Doctor George C. Tyler.
Dates:
1840-1863
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
University Communications Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 61
Scope and Contents
This collection contains correspondence, publications, newsletters, reports, and other material pertaining to the Office of University Communications at the College of William and Mary. The bulk of the records consist of press releases and newspaper clippings related to faculty, staff, students, and alumni at the College from the 1940s to the 1980s. Please see the Finding Aid/Box List section below to learn more about each series.
Dates:
1938-2005; Majority of material found in 1969-1983
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Virginia Cities Collection
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82ci
Scope and Contents
Artificial collection of papers relating to various cities in the Commonwealth of Virginia.
Dates:
1663-1980
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
WCWM Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.043
Scope and Contents
The WCWM collection includes copies of the station publication i>, station logs maintained by DJs, news clippings about the station, playlists, correspondence, photographs, and related material. Recordings include shows, the presidential debate between Gerald Ford and Jimmy Carter held at the College of William and Mary in 1976, station promos by performers, related broadcasts, and public service announcements from the 1980s to 2008. WCWM...
Dates:
1938-2008; Majority of material found in 1970-2008
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Williamsburg, Virginia Letters
Collection
Identifier: SC 00397
Scope and Contents
Photocopies of three letters written from Williamsburg, Virginia by W.W. Vest, J.M. Chevers and Unknown. W.W. Vest of Williamsburg, Virginia to John M. Speer (or Speed) of Lynchburg, Virginia about hiring out of negroes and financial matters. 1843. Unknown in Williamsburg, Virginia to Robert Saunders in Fauquier, Virginia about family and a scandal at "The Springs." 1844. J. M. Chevers, a student in Williamsburg, Virginia, to Rev. CW. Thomson in Richmond,...
Dates:
1843-1846
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Winged Nation Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.070
Scope and Contents
This collection contains fliers, letters, awards and other material related to Winged Nation, a literary arts magazine at the College of William and Mary. Included in the records is a copy of Winged Nation's constitution from 1995, proofs for the magazine, and fundraising material to support Winged Nation. Two CDs of digital files from the April 2008 and 2012 issues of Winged Nation as well as a floppy disk and a zip drive labelled "William and Mary Book" are also...
Dates:
1993-2011; Majority of material found in 1995-2001
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Thomas G. Wynne Papers
Collection
Identifier: MS 00041
Scope and Contents
This collection contains letters, sermons, financial records and other material pertaining to Thomas G. Wynne of James City County Virginia. Wynne graduated from William & Mary as the valedictorian in 1854, and a copy of his valedictory speech is included in the collection along with his diploma. After graduation, Wynne taught in the James City County schools, and a sample report card from the 1880s can be found in the collection. Also included in the collection is Wynne's William &...
Dates:
circa 1853-1891
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center