Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Alumni Association Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 80
Scope and Contents

The records of the Alumni Association of the College of William and Mary include office files, material from select Executive Secretaries, meeting minutes, publications, correspondence, and other material documenting the activities of the William & Mary Alumni Association as well as the College of William & Mary's history and alumni more generally.

Dates: 1833-2014; Majority of material found in 1950-2005
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

American Studies Program Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 190
Scope and Contents Acc. 2011.092 contains correspondence and subect files from the American Studies program at the College of William & Mary from 1982 to 2005. Some of the topics covered in this accession include The Tercentenary celebration of the 300th Anniversary of the College, committee meeting minutes and agendas, and information about the program itself. This collection also includes fliers, memos, and graduate handbooks of the American Studies Program at the College of William and Mary...
Dates: 1960-2006
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Office of the Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/UA 22
Scope and Contents Acc. 1979.037: Records of W. Melville Jones, 1954-1967. This accession contains ten boxes of subject files arranged alphabetically. The inventory for this accession is available in the box list section of this finding aid. Acc. 1979.038: Records of James Wilkinson Miller, 1940s. This accession contains faculty inactive files and office files. Part of  the correspondence was removed to Acc. 1979.037. Acc. 1982.070: Office files, 1961-1979. This accession includes...
Dates: 1935-2011
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Department of Physical Education Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 198
Scope and Contents

This collection contains announcements, fliers, minutes, handbooks, reports, and programs from the Department of Physical Education at the College of William and Mary.  Included in the collection are programs and fliers for the student dance group, Orchesis; annual reports and handbooks from the women's physical education department; departmental meeting minutes; and copies of student projects and theses.

Dates: 1941-1991
Found in: Special Collections Research Center