Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 82 A7
Scope and Contents
Records of the Colonial Capitol Branch of the Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities(APVA), Williamsburg, Va. Includes correspondence, financial and legal documents, minutes and photographs. The long run of minutes, 1900-1976, document the development and work of this preservation group which took an interest in the historical sites of Jamestown and Williamsburg, Va. There is material relating to the Branch's work to preserve and restore the Capitol grounds, the...
Dates:
1896-1989
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1999.48
Scope and Contents
The inventory is a guide to Mss. Acc. 1999.48 which is the postcard collection documenting pre-restoration Williamsburg, restored Williamsburg, Jamestown, the College of William and Mary, the University of Virginia, and cities, towns, and holidays in Virginia. Also includes clippings, articles, photographs, programs, and souvenir publications.
Additions to the collection are described individually.
Dates:
1894-1999
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2012.341
Scope and Contents
Papers of B. Floyd Flickinger, Superintendent of the Colonial National Historic Park. Letters, memos, reports, speeches, documents, photographs, and other material related to the creation and operation of the Colonial National Historic Park in Yorktown, Virginia. Material on archaeology at Jamestown and the expansion of the National Park Service. Personal papers which include Flickinger's position at the Technical Training Service at the Quartermaster School during World War II, his...
Dates:
1927-1950
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1998.58
Scope and Contents
Papers of J. Randolph Ruffin. Newspaper clippings, brochures, drafts of speeches, correspondence about Virginia history, the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation, and tours directed by J. Randolph Ruffin, Director of Special Events for the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation.
Accessions 1998.58 and 1999.22
WHRA.
Dates:
1956-1993
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82ci
Scope and Contents
Artificial collection of papers relating to various cities in the Commonwealth of Virginia.
Dates:
1663-1980
