Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5
Office of the Dean of the College Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 104
Scope and Contents
Acc. 1979.031: This accession contains office files from 1920-1942. Acc. 1983.085: This accession contains office files from the 1940s and 1950s. These include reports of the Curriculum Committee, correspondence with the President and others, materials from the faculty protest of 1951, letters of faculty appointments and salaries, and selective service classifications of faculty members. Acc. 1998.091: Records of Kremer Jacob Hoke, 1920s-1930s. This accession contains...
Dates:
1920-1968
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Hall Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 90 H14
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of the papers of the Hall and Moore families of New York, Richmond, Va. and Williamsburg, Va. Includes wills, estate papers, legal and financial transactions, 1810-1915, of Jacob Hall, Sarah Hall and Cunningham Hall; and Bishop Richard Channing Moore, Virginia Moore, Harriet Glenworth Moore, Margaretta Moore and Louise Moore. Contains correspondence, 1854-1876, between Zebulon S. Farland and Ellen Douglas Gordon Farland; letters, 1906-1928, to Margaret (Farland)...
Dates:
1810-2007 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Julian Alvin Carroll Chandler papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 2.09
Scope and Contents
Personal papers of and concerning Julian Alvin Carroll Chandler, president of William & Mary. The collection includes biographical materials, a student notebook kept at John Hopkins University; scrapbook of letters compiled in honor of the fifteenth anniversary of Chandler's presidency; and correspondence, 1895-1916. There is correspondence of Frederic William Boatwright and some letters concerning the Richmond Academy, the Women's College of Richmond, and Richmond College....
Dates:
1893-1934
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Davis Young Paschall Collection
Collection
Identifier: UA 2.14
Scope and Contents
This collection is composed of material collected by and about College of William and Mary President Davis Y. Paschall including articles and speeches, biographical material, material related to his inauguration as College President, news clippings, and subject files. The collection documents Paschall's life from his days as a student at the College of William and Mary, his tenure as Superintendent of Public Instruction for the Commonwealth of Virginia (1957-1960) and President of the...
Dates:
1931-2001; Majority of material found in 1931-2001
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Office of the President. Lyon Gardiner Tyler Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 2.07
Scope and Contents
Series 1 (Acc. 1980.123): One box containing biographical material; engravings; lectures; addresses; publications; an article about the Gardiner Manor in New York; Tyler's application for the William and Mary presidency; testimonials; a calling card; correspondence, including a letter to Mrs. Alex S. Porter (circa 1917), possibly referring to Bound Volume no. 13.Series 2 (Acc. 1984.019):
For preservation reasons, researchers will have to access all materials in this series on...
Dates:
1888-1935
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center