Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5
Miles L. Chappell, Jr. Papers
Collection
Identifier: 00/06/UA 6.034
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of the personal papers of Miles L. Chappell, Jr., a professor in the Department of Fine Arts at the College of William and Mary. The papers contain correspondence between Prof. Chappell and other staff in the Department of Fine Arts; subject files; a scrapbook of clippings about the Department of Fine Arts; and photographs and negative of various Department of Fine Arts events.
Dates:
1927-2007; Majority of material found in 1965-1985
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Office of the Dean of Women Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 24
Scope and Contents
Acc. 1983.074: Student Activity Notebooks, 1936-1948. This accession contains loose-leaf notebooks with the names of female students and the activities they took part in. It also contains newspaper clippings, letters, and programs about women's activities, arranged by year.Acc. 1983.094: Office Records, 1928-1936. This accession includes correspondence and reports. An inventory is available in the Special Collections Research Center.The collection also includes memos,...
Dates:
1928-1974
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Guy Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents
Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett. Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...
Dates:
1900-1988
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Hourly and Classified Employees Association (HACE) Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 39
Scope and Contents
Collection includes annual reports, bylaws, correspondence, employee of the month nomination letters, guidelines for archives and scrapbook materials, minutes of meetings, publications, and other miscellaneous materials.
Dates:
1986-2010
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Lee Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01 and Mss. Acc. 1995.27
Scope and Contents
Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01, Series 1 - 4: Papers and photographs of the Edward Myers Lee Family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Lee graduated from the College of William and Mary, as did many of his children. An album has photos of a May Pole in front of the Williamsburg Court House on Duke of Gloucester St. The papers include material for some of his children, particulary Elizabeth Mallory Lee (Mrs. John Walston Henderson), Peticolas Lee (Mrs. Robert Edward Lee), Mary King Lee, and Edward M. Lee. ...
Dates:
1858-1976; Majority of material found in 1900-1950
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center