Showing Collections: 1 - 7 of 7
Collection
Identifier: UA 1
Scope and Contents
The records of the Board of Visitors of the College of William and Mary includes meeting minutes, financial reports, photographs, agendas, matriculation books, correspondence, material from Board of Visitors Rectors Oscar L. Shewmake and Roy Harvey Chappell, Jr., publications, and audio recordings of meetings from 1961-1999. An index to Board of Visitors meetings for the period 1947-1984 is available in the Special Collections Research Center. Researchers are also encouraged to...
Dates:
1757-2023
Collection
Identifier: UA 15
Scope and Contents
This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.
Dates:
1739-1993
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.020
Scope and Contents
This collection contains minutes of the Psi Chapter of Pi Lambda Phi, from its first meeting in June of 1929 through December 1979.
Dates:
1929-1979
Collection
Identifier: UA 195
Scope and Contents
This collection includes announcements, correspondence, minutes, publications, and other material related to the Department of Sociology at William & Mary.
Dates:
1952-2008
Collection
Identifier: UA 128
Scope and Contents
This collections contains office files from the Vice President for Student Affairs at the College of William and Mary from 1972 to the present. The records include correspondence to various offices and departments on campus, annual reports and committee records, planning documents for the Convocation and Commencement ceremonies at the College, and information regarding various student organizations on campus. A preliminary inventory for Series 3 is available in the On-line Images/Records...
Dates:
1968-2007
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.028
Scope and Contents
The Student Assembly Records span the years 1926 to 2018, with the bulk of the material dating from 1960 to 2018. The collection includes agendas and minutes, constitutions and by-laws, bills, administrative and committee files, clippings, photographs, budget and financial reports, press releases, and correspondence. The Student Assembly Records also contain papers from various deans of student affairs as well as deans of the faculty of arts and sciences. Agendas and Minutes from the...
Dates:
1940-2018; Majority of material found within 1960-2018
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.014
Scope and Contents
A minute book of Theta Chi Delta (formerly Delta Pi Sigma, a local honorary chemistry fraternity). The book contains Delta Pi Sigma minutes from 1924-1926 and Theta Chi Delta minutes from 1926-1928. At the back of the book, there is a list of Theta Chi Delta members from 1926-1943.
Dates:
1924-1943
