Skip to main content

Office of the Dean of Graduate Students Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 38
Acc. 1985.010: Graduate Program Evaluations, 1975-1990. This accession includes evaluations conducted by a Review Committee and external consultants, along with comments from the departments under review.

Acc. 1987.008: Minutes of the Committee on Faculty Research, 1968-

Acc. 1991.056: Graduate Student Surveys, 1990. This accession contains a blank copy of the survey form given out by the Dean of Graduate Studies, a copy of the final report, and forms filled out anonymously by graduate students in the following departments: American Studies, Anthropology, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, English, Government, History, Math, Physics, Psychology, and Sociology. An inventory is available in the Special Collections Research Center.

Acc. 1999.042: Graduate student files, 1992. Confidential.

Dates

  • 1968-1992

Creator

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access:

Acc. 1999.042 is confidential. Consult a staff member for assistance. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Extent

9.00 Linear Feet

Acquisition Information:

Acc. 1991.056 transferred from Dean of Graduate Studies Office spring 1991. Acc. 1999.042 transferred from Dean of Graduate Studies Office 5/26/1999.

Related Materials:

UA 45: Faculty Research Committee Records
Title
Guide to the Office of the Dean of Graduate Students Records
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
Date
2007-01-01
Language of description
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: