Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Graduate Program

 Subject
Subject Source: Local sources

Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:

Office of the Dean of Graduate Students Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 38
Scope and Contents Acc. 1985.010: Graduate Program Evaluations, 1975-1990. This accession includes evaluations conducted by a Review Committee and external consultants, along with comments from the departments under review. Acc. 1987.008: Minutes of the Committee on Faculty Research, 1968- Acc. 1991.056: Graduate Student Surveys, 1990. This accession contains a blank copy of the survey form given out by the Dean of Graduate Studies, a copy of the final report, and forms filled out...

Humanities Division Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 46
Scope and Contents Collection includes correspondence, curriculum suggestions, minutes from the Committee on Graduate Studies, Faculty committee proposals, plans for Core Curriculum, reports to faculty, proposals for Improving Liberal Arts Education and other related materials.

An inventory is available in the Special Collections Research Center.

Also, notes on humanities programs and courses from the 1940's, memos circa 1948-1956.

Charles Post McCurdy, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.066
Scope and Contents This collection contains correspondence and other material of Charles P. McCurdy about the election of John Edwin Pomfret as President in 1942, the football scandal of 1951, and development of graduate and professional programs at the college in 1955.