Skip to main content

Charles L. Kendrick III Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.125

Scope and Contents

This collection contains class notes, syllabi, exams, and other material pertaining to Charles L. Kendrick while attending the College of William and Mary for his undergraduate and graduate degrees. Most of the material is from Kendrick's undergraduate courses, but there is also material related to his graduate work in the School of Education. The collection also includes a packet containing information about water safety and lifeguard training, the history of the Theta Delta Chi fraternity, and other material.

Dates

  • 1977-1995

Language of Materials

English German

Conditions Governing Access:

A Special Collections Research Center staff member must review the collection for restricted material before any researchers may use the collection. Consult a staff member for assistance. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Biographical Information:

Charles L. Kendrick was a student at William and Mary from 1977-1982. He graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree in 1982, and received his Master in Education from William and Mary in 1995. Further information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: .

Extent

2.20 Linear Feet

Arrangement of Materials:

This collection is not yet fully arranged and described. Researchers may wish to consult with a staff member for further information in advance of using the collection.

Custodial History:

Acc. 2010.170 was received from Christie Pressler on behalf of  Mr. Kendrick on 7/27/2009. Acquisition information for material received after 7/13/2009 is available by consulting a Special Collections Research Center staff member.

Acquisition Information:

Acquisition information is available by consulting a Special Collections Research Center staff member.

Related Materials:

University Archives Artifact Collection (UA 13).

Processing Information:

Accessioned and minimally processed by Steven Bookman, University Archives Specialist, in March 2010. Acc. 2010.317 accessioned and minimally processed by Steven Bookman, University Archives Specialist, in May 2010. Acc. 2010.405 accessioned and minimally processed by Steven Bookman, University Archives Specialist, in July 2010. Acc. 2010.461 accessioned and minimally processed by Steven Bookman, University Archives Specialist, in August 2010. Acc. 2010.646 accessioned and minimally processed by Steven Bookman, University Archives Specialist, in November 2010. Acc. 2011.002 accessioned and minimally processed by Steven Bookman, University Archives Specialist, in January 2011. Acc. 2011.016 accessioned and minimally processed by Steven Bookman, University Archives Specialist, in January 2011.
Title
Guide to the Charles L. Kendrick III Papers
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Steven Bookman, University Archives Specialist.
Date
2010-03-16
Language of description
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: