Facilities Management Records
-
No requestable containers
Scope and Contents
The collection includes a number of accessions and groups of records directly from the Office of Facilities Management including publications, administrative records, blueprints, and other documents as well as blueprints and other architectural drawings that come under the administrative responsibility of the office, but may have been transferred from miscellaneous sources.
Dates
- Creation: 1678, 1900-2003
Creator
- College of William and Mary. Facilities Management Department (Organization)
- Office of the Vice President for Administration (Organization)
- Robinson, Charles M. (Person)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
The collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Conditions Governing Use:
Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.
Historical Note:
The mission of the Deparment of Facilities Management is to create and maintain an environment that facilitates accomplishment of the College's academic and research programs. As of 2007, Robert P. Dillman was Associate Vice President Facilities Management. Further information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: .
Extent
19.00 Linear Feet
Arrangement of Materials:
Arranged by series.
Physical Characteristics or Technical Requirements:
Acc. 1988.09 is housed in the SCRC's offsite storage facility and advance notice is required to use these materials. Contact a staff member for details.
Custodial History:
A portion of this collection was previously part of the University Archives Publications Collection.
Acquisition Information:
Acc. 1980.27 was received prior to 3/4/1980; Acc. 1983.37 was transferred prior to 09/01/1983; Acc. 1984.29 was transferred by Thad Tate and Wane Kernodle (Acting Chief Marshall and Chief Marshall) on 12/15/1983; Acc. 1988.4 was transferred from Facilities on 1/26/1989; Acc. 1988.09 was transferred by Antoinette Lomax of Facilities on 1/27/1988; Acc. 1988.12, Acc. 1988.13, Acc. 1988.14, Acc. 1988.15, Acc. 1988.16, Acc. 1988.17, Acc. 1988.18, Acc. 1988.19, Acc. 1988.20, Acc. 1988.21, Acc. 1988.22, Acc. 1988.23, and Acc. 1988.24 were received prior to 3/10/1988; Acc. 1988.25 was received from Dr. Haskel on 2/9/1988; Acc. 1988.26 was received on 10/19/1987; Acc. 1988.28 and Acc. 1988.27 were received prior to 3/12/1988; Acc. 1988.29 addition was transferred from Facilities on 06/1/1988; Acc. 1988.31 addition was transferred from Facilities during the summer of 1888; Acc. 1988.29, Acc. 1988.30, Acc. 1988.31, Acc. 1988.32, Acc. 1988.33, Acc. 1988.34, Acc. 1988.35, Acc. 1988.36, Acc. 1988.37, Acc. 1988.38, Acc. 1988.39, Acc. 1988.40, Acc. 1988.41, Acc. 1988.42, Acc. 1988.43, Acc. 1988.45, Acc. 1988.45 addition, Acc. 1988.46, and Acc. 1988.47, were transferred from Facilities prior to 3/14/88; Acc. 1988.32 addition, Acc. 1988.33 addition, Acc. 1988.35 addition were received 4/22/1988; Acc. 1988.35 addition and Acc. 1988.36 addition were transferred from Facilities on 1/24/1989; Acc. 1988.37 addition was received 4/25/1989; Acc. 1988.48, Acc. 1988.49, Acc. 1988.50, Acc. 1988.51, and Acc. 1988.52 were transferred from Library Administration Services in the fall of 1986; Acc. 1988.54, Acc. 1988.55, Acc. 1988.56, Acc. 1988.57, Acc. 1988.58, Acc. 1988.59, Acc. 1988.60, Acc. 1988.61, and Acc. 1988.62 were transferred from Library Administration Services in the fall of 1986; Acc. 1988.63 was received in the fall of 1986 and in June 1985; Acc. 1988.70, Acc. 1988.71, Acc. 1988.72, Acc. 1988.73, and Acc. 1988.74 were transferred from facilities on 4/4/1988; Acc. 1988.72 addition and Acc. 1988.74 addition were transferred from Facilities on 1/24/1989; Acc. 1989.12 and Acc. 1989.14 were transferred by Ailene Bartlett of Library Management Services on 3/17/1989; Acc. 1989.30, Acc. 1989.31, and Acc. 1989.32 were transferred from Facilities prior to 5/25/1989; Acc. 1989.34, Acc. 1989.35, Acc. 1989.36, Acc. 1989.37, Acc. 1989.38, Acc. 1989.39, Acc. 1989.40, Acc. 1989.41, Acc. 1989.42, and Acc. 1989.45 were transferred from Facilities prior to 6/1/1989; Acc. 1989.51, Acc. 1989.52, Acc. 1989.53, Acc. 1989.54, Acc. 1989.55, Acc. 1989.56, Acc. 1989.57, and Acc. 1989.58 were transferred from Facilities prior to 6/3/1989; Acc. 1989.60, Acc. 1989.61, Acc. 1989.62, Acc. 1989.63, Acc. 1989.64, and Acc. 1989.65 were transferred from Facilities prior to 6/7/1989; Acc. 1989.71, Acc. 1989.73, Acc. 1989.74, Acc. 1989.75, Acc. 1989.76, Acc. 1989.78, and Acc. 1989.81 were transferred from Facilities prior to 6/8/1989; Acc. 1990.67 was transferred by David Dudley of the Theater and Speech Department in Oct. 1990; Acc. 1991.75 was transferred by Ailene Bartlett of Library Management Services on 6/8/1991; Acc. 1991.76 was transferred by Andrew Magpantey of the System's Office on 8/9/1991; Acc. 1996.6 was transferred prior to 1996; Acc. 1999.2 was transferred in 1993; Acc. 1999.2 addition was transferred from the President's Office in 1996; Acc. 1999.49 received 4/4/1996; Acc. 1999.50 was transferred by Karen Berquist from the Physics Lab on 12/12/1996; Acc. 2002.35 was transferred by Denise Patesel on 6/24/2002; Acc. 2007.011 received 5/31/2007 from Denise Patesel of FPDC and all blueprints and plans received prior to 2007 and not previously given an accession number are included under this accession number; Acc. 2007.60 received 8/1/2007 from William Clark Fielden who inherited the blueprints from his material grandfather; Acc. 2008.47 transferred from the Facilities Planning, Design, and Construction Division on 4/28/2008; Acc. 2009.032 transferred from the Facilities, Planning, Design, and Construction Division prior to 2007; Acc. 2009.243 was received prior to 2007. Acquisition information for material received after 7/13/2009 is available by consulting a Special Collections Research Center staff member.
Accruals:
Accruals are expected on an ongoing basis from this office and other sources.
Separated Materials:
Acc. 2008.212 was accessioned as part of the backlog in manuscripts in May 2010 and was transferred to this collection in June 2010.
Plans and blueprints that were previously part of the University Archives Subject File Collection were transferred to this collection in November 2010.
Subject
- College of William and Mary. (Organization)
- Eastern State Hospital (Va.) (Organization)
- Title
- Guide to the Facilities Management Records
- Author
- Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
- Date
- 2007-04-00
- Language of description
- English
- Script of description
- Latin
- Language of description note
- The collection description/finding aid is written in English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository