Manifest, 1693
Scope and Contents
"Manifeste de Guillaume pour Sevir d'ouverture a la paix dont les conditions ont été publiées à la fin de L'Année 1698" [1693]. Written in the first person. Purports to be William III's ideas on outlining a peace with France, not in his hand. Gives account of the political events precluding and during William III's first five years. Analyzes the causes of the events. In French. 20 pp. MS.
Dates
- Creation: 1693
Creator
- From the Collection: Mary II, Queen of England, 1662-1694 (Person)
- From the Collection: Pullen, Louise Rowe (Person)
- From the Collection: William III, King of England, 1650-1702 (Person)
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 3.50 Linear Feet
Language
From the Collection: English
From the Collection: French
From the Collection: Dutch; Flemish
From the Collection: Latin
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository