Item 9 (Acc. 1999.10): John Page to General George Weedon, Williamsburg, Virginia , 1777 November 7
Scope and Contents
(Addition, Mss. Acc. 1999.10) ALS of John Page to General George Weedon, Williamsburg, 7 Nov. 1777 regarding military matters of the Revolution including forts on the Delaware; Cornwallis assaulting Fort Mifflin; mention of Howe, Burgoyne; Pearce's letter was foolish; queries Rowland's rifle scheme; "fine figure" Burgoyne and his troops will "cut in England".
Dates
- Creation: 1777 November 7
Creator
- From the Collection: Mazzei, Filippo, 1730-1816 (Person)
- From the Collection: Tucker, St. George, 1752-1827 (Person)
- From the Collection: Page, Mann, 1749-1781 (Person)
- From the Collection: Mason, Stevens Thomson, 1760-1803 (Person)
Conditions Governing Access
The course work material in this collection contains grade reports which were restricted until May 2014. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 0.3 Linear Feet
Language
From the Collection: English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository