Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.)
Organization
Found in 8 Collections and/or Records:
Fort Magruder Fishing Club Records
Collection
Identifier: SC 00625
Scope and Contents
Collection includes the constitution and bylaws and minutes of meeting, dated 7 May 1932, signed by G. K. Vanderslice and G. E. Meanley, of the Fort Magruder Fishing Club, Williamsburg, Virginia.
Dates:
1932
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Guy Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents
Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett. Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...
Dates:
1900-1988
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
King's Daughters. Kate Custis Circle (Williamsburg, Va.) Records
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 71 K61, 2008.134, 2010.330
Scope and Contents
Mss. 71 K61 includes the records of the Kate Custis Circle of the King's Daughters of Williamsburg, Virginia: a printed history of the circle by Estelle H. Smith; minutes of the circle meetings; correspondence; newspaper clippings; photographs; minutes of state convention meetings; programs of state conventions; scrapbooks; and leaflet concerning Estelle H. Smith. Mss. Acc. 2008.134 (Box 5) includes journal records from 1913-1933. Mss. Acc. 2010.330 (Box 6) includes...
Dates:
1893-1970
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Stella Neiman Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1999.54, 2000.004, 2008.70
Scope and Contents
The bulk of the collection contains papers related to Stella Neiman while on the Williamsburg City Council. These include reports, minutes, agendas, clippings, and a report on the desegregation of the public schools. The collection also contain Professor Fraser Neiman's Harvard dissertation on English literature. Stella Neiman was a member of the Williamsburg City Council from 1966-1970, the Williamsburg-James City County School Board from 1981-1987 and the Williamsburg Planning...
Dates:
1938-1998
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Julia W. Oxrieder Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1990.46
Scope and Contents
The personal papers of Julia W. Oxrieder include materials related to Williamsburg, Virginia, documents of interest she collected related to her many interests, and personal material about her life and work in Williamsburg. Many items are copies of biographies, newspaper articles, and ephemera documenting local history including folklore, education, Williamsburg people and organizations, African Americans, and other topics.
Dates:
1877-1998
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Pulaski Club Records
Collection
Identifier: MS 00097
Content Description
Records of the Pulaski Club of Williamsburg, a men's social club, named in honor of Count Pulaski of American Revolutionary War fame. Includes minutes, correspondence, photographs, poetry, stationery and clippings. Two letters by John D. Rockefeller are included.
Dates:
1877-2014
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
This Century Art Gallery Records
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2002.15
Scope and Contents
The records of This Century Art Gallery include office, financial, and personal files from various board members and officers, board minutes, printed material such as promotional material and newsletters, artist and exhibit information, inventory notebooks, daily logs, and loose papers. Because Roger Sherman had made notes on many of the papers he gathered to help him write the history of the Gallery, they have been left together, but filed within the categories used for the rest...
Dates:
1958-2009
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Williamsburg Historic Records Association Records
Collection
Identifier: MS 00033
Scope and Contents
Organizational records of the Williamsburg Historic Records Association (W.H.R.A.). Includes accession record of donations, newspaper articles, press releases, brochures, photographs, resolutions, correspondence, notices of annual meetings, minutes, WHRA constitution and some material on the formation of WHRA. There is also a resolution honoring Janet Coleman Kimbrough.
Dates:
1984-2009
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 6
- Correspondence 5
- Reports 5
- Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 3
- Membership lists 3
- Photographs 3
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History 3
- Financial records 2
- James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 2
- Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
- Men--Virginia--Societies and clubs 2
- Pamphlets 2
- Programs 2
- Resolutions (administrative records) 2
- Scrapbooks 2
- Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 2
- Williamsburg (Va.)--City Planning Commission 2
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 2
- Women--History--Virginia 2
- African Americans--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
- Agendas (administrative records) 1
- American Red Cross--History--World War II period 1
- Art Gallery 1
- Artists 1
- Bank statements 1
- Broadsides 1
- Bylaws 1
- Charities--Virginia 1
- Checks (bank checks) 1
- Church records and registers--Virginia--Norfolk 1
- Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
- College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
- College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
- College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
- Dissertation 1
- Essays 1
- Fishing--Virginia 1
- Fliers (printed matter) 1
- Invitations 1
- Newspapers 1
- Norge (Va.)--History 1
- Notebooks 1
- Oral histories 1
- Ordinance 1
- Photocopies 1
- Photostats 1
- Poems 1
- Receipts (financial records) 1
- Schools--Virginia 1
- Schools--Virginia--James City County 1
- Schools--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
- Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Biography 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Utilities 1
- Women--Education--Virginia 1
- Women--Education--Virginia--History 1
- Women--Suffrage--Virginia 1
- Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 1
- World War, 1914-1918 1
- World War, 1939-1945 1
- World War, 1939-1945--Women--United States 1
- Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
- York County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- Yorktown (Va.) 1
- Zoning ordinances 1 + ∧ less
∨ more