Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.)
Organization
Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:
Guy Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents
Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett. Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...
Dates:
1900-1988
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Stryker Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1989.37A
Scope and Contents
Material about and by Mayor Henry Stryker and Colonial Williamsburg hostess Fannie Stryker including reminiscences of Mrs. Stryker, photographic album on Mayor Stryker's retirement, scrapbook, 1957, of Jamestown Festival and visit of Queen Elizabeth. Mss. Acc. 1989.37a
Dates:
1916-1977
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Will Molineux collection
Collection
Identifier: MS 00042
Scope and Contents
Collection contains items donated by Will Molineux, primarily through the Williamsburg Historic Records Association. Some items are personal papers including newspaper articles, belonging to Will Molineux. The photograph collection documents Williamsburg, Virginia, including James City County and York County. Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg as well as the College of William & Mary.
Dates:
1952-2011
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Filtered By
Additional filters:
- Subject
- James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 2
- Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
- Newspapers 2
- Programs 2
- Reports 2
- Scrapbooks 2
- American Red Cross--History--World War II period 1
- Broadsides 1
- Buttons (information artifacts) 1
- Certificates 1
- Church bulletins 1
- Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
- College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
- College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
- College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
- Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
- Correspondence 1
- Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 1
- Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
- Essays 1
- Invitations 1
- Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- Jamestown 350th Anniversary 1
- Jamestown Festival (1957) 1
- Letters (correspondence) 1
- Maps 1
- Membership lists 1
- Minutes 1
- Norge (Va.)--History 1
- Notebooks 1
- Oral histories 1
- Ordinance 1
- Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--City Planning Commission 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Utilities 1
- Women--Education--Virginia--History 1
- World War, 1914-1918 1
- World War, 1939-1945 1
- World War, 1939-1945--Women--United States 1
- Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
- Zoning ordinances 1 + ∧ less
∨ more