Skip to main content

Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.)

 Organization

Found in 5 Collections and/or Records:

Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.29
Scope and Contents

Papers, 1909-1966, relating to institutions in Williamsburg, Virginia including William and Mary, Matthew Whaley School and Bruton Parish Church collected by Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough.

Dates: 1909-1966
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Green Spring Garden Club, Inc., records

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00398
Scope and Contents

Annual scrapbooks, garden and home tour brochures and schedules, membership lists, slides and business records documenting the Green Spring Garden Club, Inc., located in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Dates: 1956-2022
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Elizabeth Nunn Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1991.51 and 2000.33
Scope and Contents

Papers of Elizabeth Nunn, an elementary school teacher in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Dates: 1931-1975
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Will Molineux collection

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00042
Scope and Contents

Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association. Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux. The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County. Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg as well as the College of William & Mary.

Dates: 1952-2011
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Young Women's Club of Williamsburg Installation Program

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00971
Scope and Contents

Programs for Junior Class of Matthew Whaley School, "Don't Take My Penny," Friday, March 13, [1942], and Annual Installation Banquet of the Young Women's Club of Williamsburg, May 13, 1949.

Dates: 1949 May 3
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Type: Collection X
  • Subject: Programs X
  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs X

Additional filters:

Subject
Photographs 4
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
Pamphlets 3
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 3
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 3
∨ more
Business records 2
Correspondence 2
Newspapers 2
Scrapbooks 2
Booklets 1
Books 1
Broadsides 1
Buttons (information artifacts) 1
Christmas cards 1
Church bulletins 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Financial records 1
Garden Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Gardening--History--20th century 1
Gardening--Societies, etc.--Virginia 1
Gardening--Virginia 1
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown 350th Anniversary 1
Jamestown Festival (1957) 1
Maps 1
Obituaries 1
Reports 1
Slides (photographs) 1
Toano (Va.) 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Hospital 1
Women teachers 1
Women--Societies and clubs 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
World War, 1939-1945--United States 1
Yearbooks 1
+ ∧ less