Skip to main content

Marshall-Wythe School of Law

 Organization

Found in 5 Collections and/or Records:

John M. Levy Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.107
Scope and Contents

The papers of William & Mary Law School Professor Emeritus John M. Levy include speeches given at various events by Dr. Levy, newsclippings either written by Levy or pertaining to Levy, as well as coursework and research during his tenure at the Law School.

Dates: 1993-2007 and undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Office of the President. Paul R. Verkuil Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 2.17
Scope and Contents

This collection is composed of files from the College of William and Mary Office of the President during the administration of Paul Verkuil. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here.

Dates: 1984-1992
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Office of the President. Thomas A. Graves, Jr. Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/UA 2.16
Scope and Contents

The collection includes subject files, speeches, and other material from the administration of College of William and Mary President Thomas Ashley Graves with some overlap with his predecessor Davis Y. Paschall and his successor Paul Verkuil. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here.

In addition, there are two unprocessed boxes. Consult a staff member for assistance.

Dates: 1940-1985; Majority of material found in 1971-1985
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Dudley Woodbridge Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 89 W85
Scope and Contents

Speeches and newspaper clippings relating to the career of Dudley Warner Woodbridge, who was professor, 1927-1966, and Dean of the Law school at the College of William and Mary. Also includes photographs and letters written to him on the occasion of his retirement.

Dates: 1897-1969
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

George Wythe Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 W99
Scope and Contents Copies of letters, 1781-1783, from George Wythe, Williamsburg, Va. , one to John Adams and another to Thomas Jefferson concerning the use of the College of William and Mary as a hospital. Also includes a magazine article about Wythe; newspaper copy of William Munford's oration at Wythe's funeral; correspondence, 1921, of Robert M. Hughes concerning a monument for Wythe's grave; a form book of Peter Tinsley, clerk of the High Court of Chancery which gives "Forms of Injunctions," Forms of...
Dates: 1779-1927
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Speeches X

Additional filters:

Subject
Photographs 3
Speeches 3
Charter Day 2
Graduation (School) 2
President's House (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
∨ more
Reports 2
Speeches, addresses, etc. 2
United States--Lawyers 2
Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 2
Athletics 1
Burgesses Day 1
Certificates 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents--Dwellings--History 1
Colonial period, ca. 1609-1774 1
Continential Congress 1
Declaration of Independence 1
Degrees--Honorary 1
House of Burgesses 1
Law--Study and teaching 1
Legal documents 1
Memorandums 1
Research notes 1
Summer sessions 1
Tercentenary of the College--1993 1
Transcripts 1
Typescripts 1
United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 1
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 1
Virginia. High Court of Chancery. Richmond District 1
WCWM (radio station : Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Colonial Period--History 1
Women college students 1
Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
+ ∧ less