College of William and Mary.
Organization
Found in 6 Collections and/or Records:
Thomas and Philip M. Arnold Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 5.112
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of a receipt "for the board of Thomas and Philip Arnold from 22nd Feby to July 4th 1856" received from Professor (Henry?) Washington issued by the College of William and Mary. Also includes a 1859 license for Philip M. Arnold to practice Law in Virginia, and a 1859 certificate from the Anatomy, Materia Medica and Botany School at the University of Virginia for Thomas T. Arnold. There is also a certificate, 4 July 1860, from The College of William and Mary for the...
Dates:
1856-1860
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Campaign for the College Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 17
Scope and Contents
Collection includes calendars, correspondence, minutes, and committee records during the Campaign for the College from 1975-1978.
Dates:
1975-1978; Majority of material found in 1975-1976
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
College Women's Club Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 19
Scope and Contents
This collection includes bylaws and constitution, minutes, financial records, clippings, correspondence, and other material related to the College Women's Club, a faculty organization at the College of William and Mary.
Dates:
1944-1992
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Samuel Henley Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 6.023
Scope and Contents
Collection includes the Henley-Horrocks Inventory of books received by the College December 8, 1772, a letter from Thomas Jefferson to Henley (June 9, 1778) concerning Henley's books left in storage at the College of William and Mary (also includes notes by James Madison), a letter dated December 14, 1774 from Henley to the Reverend Dr. Percy, Northumberland House, London, in which Henley laments the actions of the patriots, and a letter dated October 1804 Henley to T.J. Mathias, Esq. of...
Dates:
1772, 1774, 1778, 1804
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Frances C. Cosby Nettles Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 5.012
Scope and Contents
This collection contains college catalogs, commencement programs, form letters about registration, and other college publications; receipts for post office box and tuition; membership cards for Women Students' Cooperative Government Association and student activities; buttons with busts of George and Martha Washington honoring the bicentennial of Washington's birth; and other material from Nettles' college years.
Dates:
1931-1935
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
John Garland Pollard Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 70 P76
Scope and Contents
Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...
Dates:
1683-1968; Majority of material found in 1856-1937
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Filtered By
- Subject: Financial records X
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Correspondence 5
- Financial records 4
- Minutes 3
- Receipts (financial records) 3
- Fliers (printed matter) 2
- Fundraising campaigns 2
- Reports 2
- Agendas (administrative records) 1
- Athletics 1
- Baptists--Virginia--History 1
- Buttons (information artifacts) 1
- Certificates 1
- Clippings (information artifacts) 1
- College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
- College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
- College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
- College of William and Mary--Students 1
- Commencement--1935 1
- Diplomas 1
- Pamphlets 1
- Photographs 1
- Registration instructions and schedules 1
- Resolutions (administrative records) 1
- Southern Baptist Convention--History--20th century 1
- Technical reports 1
- United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 1
- Universities and Colleges--Finance 1
- Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty 1
- Virginia--Governors 1
- Virginia--Politics and Government 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 1
- Young Men's Christian Associations 1 + ∧ less
∨ more