Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Invoices

 Subject
Subject Source: Art & Architecture Thesaurus

Found in 36 Collections and/or Records:

John B. Colin Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 C70
Scope and Contents Papers of John B. Colin, Richmond, Va., a printer. Correspondents include Elijah Fletcher (release of a deed of trust and trying to procure red ink), Richard H. Toler (difficult business conditions in Lynchburg, Va.), and Maria Shepherd (concern that her [son ?] Samuel will go to the California gold mines). Includes bill for typeface received by Shepherd & Colin.

Thomas Croxton Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.1 C89
Scope and Contents The collection contains letters, receipts, invoices, and account books of Thomas Croxton concerning his law practice at Tappahannock, Va. Includes accounts with J.M. Parr & Son, commission merchants of Baltimore, Md. who received grain from Croxton by ship and sold it on consignment.

Alexander M. Davis Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 D30
Scope and Contents Correspondence and accounts of Alexander Mathews Davis, lawyer of Grayson County, Va. Includes several Civil War letters.

Dixon Brothers Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 D65
Scope and Contents Papers (including correspondence and accounts) of John and David Dixon of Snow Camp, Alamance County, N. C. who were manufacturers and dealers in farm implements. Their company names were David Dixon & Brothers; David Dixon & Co.; John Dixon & Brothers; S. Dixon, Davidson & Co.; and Snow Camp Manufacturing Company.

Dromgoole Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 D83
Scope and Contents Papers, chiefly 1850-1890, including correspondence, accounts (including accounts, 1875-1895, of laborers ?) and manuscript volumes (journals, ledgers and a fee book, 1866-1878), of members of the Dromgoole family of Brunswick County, Virginia. Most of the manuscripts apparently were created by Edward Dromgoole (fl. 1838-1897), a merchant and lawyer of Brunswick County.

John "Jack" Fitzgerald Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01186
Scope and Contents Letters, 1827-1855, written to John "Jack" Fitzgerald of "Walnut Hill," Nottoway County, Va. Letters written by Thomas Branch and Bros. of Petersburg, Va, his brother, William Fitzgerald (House of Delegates, Richmond, Va.) and Winfree Williamson of Richmond, Va.

Topics and genre include bills, family news, legal matters, invoices and account statements of items sold, prices and commission information and correspondence concerning the selling of slaves.

Peter Goelet Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 92 G55
Scope and Contents Papers of the Goelet family of Amsterdam and New York, N. Y. Includes invoice, 1762, of Jacob Goelet at Amsterdam; and letters, 1763-1779, to Peter Goelet from merchants in Bristol and London, England (including Quakers), concerning goods, finances, and the American Revolution. Also includes receipt, 1879, signed by John Adams Dix; letter, 1882, from Henry V. Poor concerning routes of travel from Terre Haute [Ind.] to New York City; copy of letter of G. F. R. Henderson concerning Richard S....

Harper, Hardy & Co. Invoice Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame W1
Scope and Contents Invoice book, 1840, of Harper, Hardy & Co., wholesale dealers.

Henkel Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.1 H38
Scope and Contents Correspondence, papers, and ledgers of the Rev. Paul Henkel (1754-1825), who was a Lutheran missionary, and David Henkel, Ambrose Henkel, and Solomon Henkel of New Market, Shenandoah Co., Va. Includes woodcuts and watercolor sketches, Ambrose Henkel's account ledger (1807-1813), notebooks on the study of Hebrew, memorandum book, indentures, certificates, and other. Topics include Lutheranism, printing, Shenandoah County, immigration, merchants, and education. Mss poem with a hand...

Henry Bedinger Invoice Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame3 Oversize
Scope and Contents Invoice book, 1785-1796, of Henry Bedinger, merchant, of BerkeleyCounty, Va. [W. Va.] which includes an inventory of merchandise on hand, 15 May 1786.