Scope and Contents

This collection includes programs, speeches, invitations, scrolls, and announcements for the College of William and Mary's Charter Day ceremony held each February. Also contains a 1939 handwritten copy of the Royal Proclamation of 1700, as well as two typescript copies. The original Royal Proclamation is housed at the Public Records Office in London.

Scope and Contents

The University Archives Greetings File Collection includes greetings sent by the College of William and Mary to other institutions as well as those received by the College.

A card catalog located in the SCRC indexes the items available in this collection. The card catalog was maintained and added to through January 2007. All items added to the collection in 2007 and forward are inventoried in this finding aid.

Scope and Contents

The Office of the President. W. Taylor Reveley III records includes correspondence, subject files, prepared remarks, and other papers from the administration of William & Mary's twenty-seventh president, W. Taylor Reveley, III.

Scope and Contents

This collection is composed of files from the College of William and Mary Office of the President during the administration of Paul Verkuil. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here.

Scope and Contents Portions of this collection are stored off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Please consult staff for assistance. This collection includes subject files, speeches, and other material from the administration of College of William and Mary President Timothy J. Sullivan. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here. Consult a...

Scope and Contents

The collection includes subject files, speeches, and other material from the administration of College of William and Mary President Thomas Ashley Graves with some overlap with his predecessor Davis Y. Paschall and his successor Paul Verkuil. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here.

In addition, there are two unprocessed boxes. Consult a staff member for assistance.

Scope and Contents Due to the fragility of this collection, patrons must use the microfilm copy. The microfilm and microfilm readers can be found on the Ground Floor of Swem Library (call number LD6051 .W517 1942 P66, reels 1-28). Acc. 1982.055: Records of College President John E. Pomfret (1942-1951). For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventory available here....