Rockingham County (Va.)--History--19th century
Found in 55 Collections and/or Records:
Augusta and Rockingham County, Va. Methodist Episcopal Conference Minute Book
Minute book, 1875-1876 and 1903, of the Methodist Episcopal Church Conferences, Augusta and Rockingham counties, Va., John W. Hopewell, steward. The volume also includes loose papers. 31 p. : bound volume ; cm.
David A. Bucher Papers
C. A. Sprinkel and Co. Daybooks
Daybooks of C. A. Sprinkel and Co., Harrisonburg, Rockingham County, Va. Includes accounts with Harrison Holt Riddleberger and with William Henry Ruffner and Co. Also includes accounts with Letcher Brock's Gap Rifles (7th Virginia Cavalry) and with companies in the 10th Virginia Infantry, Confederate States Army.
Isaac Campbell Account Book
Account book, 1834-1863, of Isaac Campbell, a farmer, near Timberville, Rockingham County, Va.
Papers, 1765-1922, of the Carpenter family of Rockingham County, Virginia. Includes papers of John Carpenter, William Carpenter and Thomas W. Carpenter. Includes letters, 1837, from Tennessee; and letters, 1851-1853, from Missouri; Confederate currency; accounts, 1810-1817, of C. T. Jones with Doctor John B. Botts; the will of Godfrey Hoge of Philadelphia; and a manuscript recipe booklet, ca. 1800.
George H. Dinges Account Book, I
Fee book, 1855-1858, of George H. Dinges, physician, of Mt. Crawford, Rockingham County, Virginia.
George H. Dinges Account Book, III
Fee book, 1858-1859, of George H. Dinges and Joseph B. Webb, physicians, Mt. Crawford, Rockingham County, Virginia.
George H. Dinges Account Book, II
Fee book, 1859-1863, of George H. Dinges, Mt. Crawford, Rockingham County, Virginia.
William T. Downs Daybooks
Daybooks, 1853-1899, of William T. Downs, tanner of Wardensville, Hardy County, West Virginia and Port Republic, Rockingham County, Virginia.
Accounts, 1855-1857, of Effinger, Thurmond, & Co., merchants of [Rockingham County, Va. ?]; and one letter, 1887, written by Grace Thurmond, Taylor Springs, Va.
Emma Virginia Hatfield Papers
Forrer & Blakemore Papers
Papers, 1851-1856, of Forrer & Blakemore, iron founders and merchants, at Shenandoah Iron Works, Page County, Va. and at Waverlie and Cassville, Rockingham County, Va. Includes correspondence and accounts.
G. H. Dinges Ledger
Ledger, 1859-1861, of G. H. Dinges, harnessmaker, Mt. Crawford, Rockingham County, Virginia.
George M. Pennybacker Papers
Papers, 1843-1852, of George M. Pennybacker and Mrs. Ann Pennybacker of Rockingham County, Va. Includes letter and accounts. The accounts are with farm laborers and with merchants in Winchester, Va.
Henkel Plains Mill Store Daybook
Daybook, 1835-1849, kept by Siram Peter Henkel for Solomon Henkel at Plains Mill Store, Rockingham County, Va. Includes records of purchases, and records of farm workers, their tasks and their reasons for missing work. Also includes Henkel's purchases for himself and his family.
Henry N. Kagey Ledger
Ledger, 1834-1871, of Henry N. Kagey, merchant, at or near New Market, Shenandoah County, Virginia, including pages used as a ledger, 1832-1840, by George M. Pennybacker, Rockingham County, Virginia.
Henry Neff Account Book
Account book, 1837-1861, of Henry Neff, cabinetmaker, of Timberville, Rockingham County, Va.
Hiram Martz Account Book, I
Account book, 1833-1860, of Hiram Martz, Smith's Creek, Rockingham County, Virginia.
Israel May Account Books
Account book, 1859-1860, of Israel May, Timberville, Rockingham County, Va. who was a barkeeper.
J. G. H. Miller Ledger
Ledger, 1872-1884, of J. G. H. Miller, merchant, of Millbank, Rockingham County, Va. which includes entries, 1865-1866, for Conrad's Store.
William C. Jennings Papers
Correspondence, 1849-1854, of William C. Jennings of Rockingham County, Va. concerning the attempts to prove the claim of the Jennings family to a share in the $40,000,000 estate left by William Jennings of England who died intestate.
John P. Brock Papers
Letters written by John P. Brock, a soldier in the Mexican War, from the headquarters of the Virginia Regiment at Camp Buena Vista at Monterey, Mexico, to his parents, Mr. and Mrs. Archibald Brock, Rockingham County, Va.
John P. Louderback Journal
Joseph T. Miller Day Book
Day book, 1854-1861, of Joseph T. Miller, merchant, and of his estate, 1862-1863. Some pages were used as a scrapbook for newspaper clippings. Many entries for people living in Rockingham County, Virginia.
David Kyle Account Book
Account book of David Kyle, merchant of Harrisonburg, Rockingham County, Virginia. 256 pages.