Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Anthropology

 Subject
Subject Source: Library of Congress Subject Headings

Found in 4 Collections and/or Records:

Department of Anthropology Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 201
Scope and Contents Acc. 2008.088 contains correspondence, subject files, committee meeting reports, and annual reports from the Department of Anthropology from 1975-2007.  Some of the topics include colloquiums put on by the department; various projects conducted by the department, including Fort Christiana and Kingsmill; and correspondence with professional organizations such as the Virginia Anthropology Consortium, American Anthropological Association, and Society for Cultural Anthropology. This...

W.A. Archer Diary

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Tr8
Scope and Contents Typescript copy of diary, 1931, of W. A. Archer's anthropological and biological expedition to El Choco, Colombia. The volume includes black and white photographs of the region and of its people.

James Cocke to Richard Eppes Letter

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01275
Scope and Contents Letter from James Cocke, Tar Bay, Prince George County, Virginia to Richard Eppes, Philadelphia, [PA] about an indian skeleton found on his land in Prince Geroge County. October 2, 1846.

Institute for Historical Biology Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 237
Scope and Contents This collection contains reports related to the Institute for Historical Biology, a part of the Anthropology Department at the College of William and Mary. The reports include "Assessment of Human Remains from Archaeological Site 44YO2," "Report on the Human Remains Recovered from Block 23CB on Colonial Williamsburg Property," and "Analysis of Two Human Skeletons from Smith's Fort, Bermuda.