Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Women's rights--United States

 Subject
Subject Source: Local sources

Found in 4 Collections and/or Records:

Faculty Women's Caucus Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 36
Scope and Contents The collection of the Faculty Women's Caucus at the College of William and Mary includes correspondence from 1973-1996 related to women faculty salaries and tenure; maternity leave and childcare; EEO and Affirmative Action; women's athletics, dealing mostly with Title IX, both within the College of William and Mary and the National Collegiate Athletics Association (NCAA); sexual harassment; campus security; the Women's Studies program; and discriminatory findings. Also included are salary...

Hallelujah, Baby! Playscript

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01571
Scope and Contents Hallelujah Baby Musical in 2 Acts, Prologue and 6 scenes: Book by Arthur Laurents: Music by Jules Styne: Lyrics by Betty Comden and Adolph GreenFirst Performed at the Martin Beck Theatre, Broadway - 26 April, 1967 (293 perfs) Previews began on April 6, 1967. Synopsis: ACT I From underneath an open umbrella, Georgina, an attractive, contemporary black woman, appears and greets us. She tells us that while the show we are about to see will cover sixty years, she will always remain...

Linda Lavin Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 88 L39 and Additions
Scope and Contents Papers of Linda Lavin which document her career as a Broadway and television actress, and also as an advocate of women’s rights and equal opportunity. Newspaper clippings, interviews, news releases, and personal letters record her success as a member of Neil Simon’s Broadway play, “Broadway Bound,” for which she received a Tony Award, the Drama Desk Award, and the Helen Hayes Award in 1987 as best leading actress. Newsclippings also record her roles as producer and actress in...

Social Justice Collection

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00244
Scope and Contents Collection of posters, pamphlets, buttons, booklets, and apparel related to various social movements from 2009-2018. Many of the posters were created by the attendees of these movements, like the Women's March on Washington in January of 2017, Black Lives Matter, Climate Change, and Immigration Policy Demonstrations throughout 2017. Majority of the pamphlets, booklets, and zines are from Occupy Philadelphia / Occupy Wall Street Deomonstrations in 2009 and 2011, respectively. Collection...