Scope and Contents

This collection includes three postcards, forty-four photos, and four assorted pictures, mainly of Anne Townsend Dudley's William and Mary years (1922-1926). Most of the photos were used in the 1924 Colonial Echo.

Scope and Contents The records of the Filipino American Student Association (FASA) at the College of William and Mary include the student organization's constitution and by-laws, correspondence with students and alumni, meeting minutes, fliers, programs, tickets, scrapbooks and other material typically produced by student groups.Activities documented include regular meetings of the organization, FASA Culture Night, student leadership activities, and similar events. Electronic versions of some of...

Content Description

Collection includes papers and media related to the organizing of the Focus on Asian Cultures Emerging in Society (FACES) conferences held at William & Mary annually between 1999-2003. FACES was organized and run by students who also secured campus and external funding to support their work. FACES leaders were honored with a William & Mary Asian Centennial Award in 2022.

Scope and Contents The records of the College of William and Mary men's a capella group Gentlemen of the College include internal and external correspondence related to public performances; the constitution and by-laws; fliers advertising performances and auditions; a history of the group; membership lists; photographs; an extensive collection of audiovisual material documenting both live performances and studio sessions; and several scrapbooks. A portion of the collection was created to mark the group's 10th...

Scope and Contents

The records of the Hispanic Cultural Organization (HCO) document the College of William and Mary student group. The collection includes fliers, newsletters, meeting minutes, and other material typically produced by a student group at William and Mary. This collection includes digital materials. At least 72 hours advanced notice required for access of digital materials.

Scope and Contents

This collection contains administrative records, fliers, photographs, scrapbooks and posters created by the Latin American Student Union (LASU). The LASU is a student group at William & Mary. Included in the records are drafts of the group's consitution, agendas from meetings, and posters and fliers related to the LASU sponsored event "State Terrorism in Latin America Awareness Week" in March 2011.

Scope and Contents

The scrapbook of William & Mary student Paul W. Norton includes photographs, routine correspondence from the college, news clippings, programs, dance cards, and other materials related to Notron's time at W&M. The photographs depict: students and student activities; campus buildings, including the Rogers Hall fire; athletics, including track and field, baseball, and football; Norton's fraternity Sigma Phi Epsilon.

Scope and Contents

Scrapbook of information about and pictures of Williamsburg,  the College of William and Mary, and the Home Economics Department. The book also contains newspaper clippings about the society and its members.

Content Description

Office files, speeches, presentations & course materials from Sam Sadler's work as VP for student affairs; photographs & items from his time as a student, including his freshman beanie with "Sammy" stitched on the back. Sadler worked at W&M from 1967-2008

Scope and Contents This collection contains the records of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Club at William & Mary, also known as "Skiffy." Included in the collection are announcements, fliers, scrapbooks of dance parties and events; copies of the newsletters "A" and "Semi-Colon;" photographs of club events; and several issues of the comic "FAANS," created by T. Campbell, a William & Mary alum who based some of the elements in the comic on Skiffy. More information about the club can be found on its...

Scope and Contents

The records of the South Asian Student Association (SASA) at the College of William and Mary include the student organization's fliers, programs, constitution and by-laws, selected correspondence, and other material typically produced by student groups. One of the group's predecessor organizations was the Indian Cultural Association. Activities documented include events of the group, student leadership activities, and similar events.

Scope and Contents

The collection includes correspondence, fliers, musical arrangements, application/information sheets, and other material from the College of William and Mary student all-male a capella group The Stairwells.

Scope and Contents This collections contains office files from the Vice President for Student Affairs at the College of William and Mary from 1972 to the present. The records include correspondence to various offices and departments on campus, annual reports and committee records, planning documents for the Convocation and Commencement ceremonies at the College, and information regarding various student organizations on campus. A preliminary inventory for Series 3 is available in the On-line Images/Records...

Scope and Contents This collection contains administrative records, announcements, publications, and other material created and collected by the Student Environmental Action Coalition (SEAC), a student organization at the College of William and Mary. Included in the records are notes from SEAC meetings, background research on environmental affairs, photographs and anouncements of SEAC events, proposals on how to make William and Mary a sustainable campus, and handmade signs announcing events for Earth Day 2011...

Scope and Contents

This collection contains administrative records, fliers, scrapbooks, and other material related to the Office of Student Leadership Development.  Included in the records are student organizations' records, planning documents for the new fraternity housing complex from 2009-2011, sorority life booklets, signed posters from special guests, and scrapbooks from the University Center Activities Board (UCAB), circa 2003, and Alma Mater Productions (AMP) from 2006-2007.

Scope and Contents

The Student Organizations collection contains fliers, announcements, and programs for various student organizations at William & Mary. The organizations include academic clubs, arts groups, Greek social organizations, religious organizations, student athletic associations, and other groups.

Electronic material received from student organizations can be found in the W & M Digital Archive.

Content Description

Photographs, slides, and administrative records for The Flat Hat newspaper. Collection also includes digital media and 21 boxes of issues of the newspaper filed chronologically.

Scope and Contents Materials relating to William & Mary's UndocuTribe, a student organization created "To address the inequities and obstacles faced by immigrant and migrant students through education, empowerment, and action. Our mission is to gather information and resources, provide advocacy, and promote awareness of immigration issues to incite positive change. It is our responsibility and moral duty to aid our fellow humans in this battle against injustice." (purpose and mission from UndocuTribe...

Scope and Contents The University Archives Artifact Collection is an artificial collection of artifacts and memorabilia documenting and related to the College of William and Mary. Artifacts received by the University Archives that are not part of the records of an individual university department or personal papers are made a part of the University Archives Artifact Collection. Images of a growing number of artifacts are available through the SCRC's Flickr account at ...

Scope and Contents

This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.

Scope and Contents The WCWM collection includes copies of the station publication i>, station logs maintained by DJs, news clippings about the station, playlists, correspondence, photographs, and related material. Recordings include shows, the presidential debate between Gerald Ford and Jimmy Carter held at the College of William and Mary in 1976, station promos by performers, related broadcasts, and public service announcements from the 1980s to 2008. WCWM...

Scope and Contents This collection includes records from the William and Mary Heritage Dancers, a student group that performs reconstructions of dances recorded in historical sources and modern dances composed in the historic style. The club also became a forum for students to compose and try out their own original “English Country” dances.Acc. 2009.176 contains the student group's revised bylaws, a history of the club by graduate student Jenna Simpson who was one of the students to reestablish the...

Scope and Contents

Materials related to the William & Mary Ultimate Frisbee men's teams, including discs and team jerseys and t-shirts. The team names are also represented, from the original "Wizards" to the current "Darkhorse."

Scope and Contents This collection contains fliers, letters, awards and other material related to Winged Nation, a literary arts magazine at the College of William and Mary. Included in the records is a copy of Winged Nation's constitution from 1995, proofs for the magazine, and fundraising material to support Winged Nation. Two CDs of digital files from the April 2008 and 2012 issues of Winged Nation as well as a floppy disk and a zip drive labelled "William and Mary Book" are also...