Content Description

A collection of materials related to the 1975 - 1976 William & Mary track season including a yellow poster advertising a meet verses Harvard, two dated photographs of track team members, and a track season brochure.

Scope and Contents This collection contains athletic programs, brochures, photographs, tickets and other material collected by Randall S. Hawthorne, class of 1967, documenting the track and field and cross country programs, and to a lesser extent football at the College of William and Mary. The bulk of the collection consists of track and field programs including the Colonial Relays, Penn Relays, and the Colonial Athletic Association Championships. The collection also includes color and black and white...

Scope and Contents

This collection consists of a scrapbook containing clippings, ribbons, tickets, and programs from various track meets of Henry Moncure "Monk" Little while a student at William & Mary from 1930 to 1934. The bulk of the clippings detail the accomplishments of Little as a track star. There are also clippings about Little trying out for the 1932 Olympic Games.

Scope and Contents

The scrapbook of William & Mary student Paul W. Norton includes photographs, routine correspondence from the college, news clippings, programs, dance cards, and other materials related to Notron's time at W&M. The photographs depict: students and student activities; campus buildings, including the Rogers Hall fire; athletics, including track and field, baseball, and football; Norton's fraternity Sigma Phi Epsilon.

Scope and Contents

This collection contains track team correspondence, a Cotillion Club dance program, debate programs and team photographs, Pi Kappa Alpha Fraternity photographs, and Student Government ballots.